Baked Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and easy recipe to follow. I added 2 teaspoons of cardamom and another tablespoon of honey to my recipe. I also included the sugar in the wet mixture instead of the dry mixture when baking. These go fantastic with a maple icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanugget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
If you don't have a donut pan to make these with then you will need one. These are great donuts when they are made correctly (with the pan) and eaten fresh from the oven. I think the previous comments about the rubbery texture were probabaly because they do get flat the longer you let them sit so, this is not a recipe to make now for an event later in the day. Otherwise, I thought the flavor of the donut itself was just right and a little sprinkle of powdered sugar on top is all they really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I made these in a doughnut pan and used a quart sized baggy ( sprayed inside with Pam ) with the corner cut to put the batter into the pan. This recipe is very easy to make even for teens learning to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skhoffman
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used the Chocolate Ganage Icing on these. My 5 year old nephew said "these are goood donuts!" I didn't have any buttermilk so I substituted vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Dense? These guys? Not mine! The only thing I did different was use vegetable oil in place of melted butter. Didn't even sift the flour like someone stated. I have a mini muffin tin so they came out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was quick, easy, and delicious! No standing over a dangerous frying pan of oil, just pop in the oven and chow down when the timer goes off! My 9-yr old talked me into making a chocolate frosting (powdered sugar, chocolate powder, milk) as his favorite at the donut shop is chocolate frosted. He came back for more without the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just made a bunch for a fundraiser. I used mini-doughnut pans, so I had to shorten the baking time down to 5 minutes. They turned out very cute. They were not too sweet, which I like, and I iced with pink icing and multi-colored sprinkles. That added just enough sweetness for potential customers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I just made these and I think they turned out great. The only change I made was I left out the ground cloves. They have a good texture and flavor. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We used this in the Bella Cucina Donut Maker that my daughter received for her birthday and they came out perfectly (cooked for 80-90 seconds). The recipes in the instruction booklet did not work at all so we were really glad to find this great recipe. Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Taste just like a muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jfrosty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States