Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Marie Gladue
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It's was delicious the best salmon I ate so far. I didn't have pecans, I used almonds and it was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Gladue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I read the reviews and only made half of the sauce, which looked about right, since the recipe called for only enough to brush it on. I think next time I will use more mustard though, b/c I liked the flavor. The nuts and bread crumb definitely were important. It was very simple and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made it tonight, yum! Served with broccoli and Yukon gold potatoes. Followed the recipe and loved it as is. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Piercey
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Was very nice. Easy to make and the pecans were lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Piercey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We followed the recipe as instructed. The baking time is perfect and we all even like the topping on the fish. The issue was with the honey mustard mixture. It would be great for other meats, but it overwhelms the salmon flavor with sweetness, & makes for an odd combination. If you eat salmon regularly, you know that salmon is a hard flavor to cover up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Would make it again but the sauce just melted off of the salmon and i also needed more bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
we LOVED this! I didn't have any pecans, sadly. but I doubled the bread crumbs and honey. didn't add full amt of onions. I love Bobby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I normally don't like fish, but this was excellent! I followed the recipe except that I did what others said and cut down on the balsamic vinegar (1/4 cup), and I did not have any parsley but it still turned out great. My kids loved it and said they'd love me to make it again. So, seeing as I'd like to add fish to our diet, this will definitely be part of our rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It's a 5 star every time I make it. I do put the sauce on thick and it gives is more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States