Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tastes like it comes from a fancy restaurant! Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and for being a college student who doesn't cook "real" meals much, this was a great dish. No overpowering taste anywhere, but just all went well together. I just added green beans as a side and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I think the basic recipe would be great, but I had to change ingredients according to what I had on hand. It turned out amazingly good! I placed two hefty Salmon Steaks (1.72 lbs. total) on a cookie sheet lined with non-stick aluminum foil sprayed with Wegmans 100% Extra Virgin Olive Oil Spray. I added about 3/4 Tbsp. of Horseradish Mustard to the Dijon Mustard (last of the jar) and used Ian's All Natural Whole Wheat Panko Bread Crumbs & 1 Tbsp. dried parsley. Due to dairy sensitivity, I replaced the butter with *Earth Balance Soy Free Natural Buttery Spread (Butter would be to die for!), and used Wegmans Organic Wildflower Honey. I slathered the Mustard/*Butter/Honey mixture on the salmon. Coated them heavily with the Panko/Pecan/Parsley mixture. Flipped the fish over and repeated on the other side. I also took a toothpick and secured the thinner "tails" of each fish together to prevent them from over-cooking. Baked the fish, turning halfway through cooking, until done. (145 degrees internal temperature.) They were perfectly done. Served with two side dishes: 1. Jasmin Rice & Baby Bella Mushrooms. Rice cooked in water seasoned with Organic Better than Bouillon Chicken Base (about a rounded Tbsp). Mushrooms sauteed in small amount of Pure Sesame Oil and Asian Stir-fry oil. 2. Steamed fresh Asparagus. My adult son, with a fine pallet, said this must be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chia the Cooking Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice T
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used spicy brown mustard. I love mustard and I love salmon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yummy! I have usually made salmon with just dijon and honey, but the butter sauce and crunchy topping were delicious. I substituted 1 tsp. dried parsley as another reviewer suggested because that's all I had on hand. Also used walnuts in place of pecans because that's what I had. I think it will be even better with pecans. Served with couscous and corn-on-the-cob. Super fast and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Tasted great! I'm not that great of a cook and it turned out yummy! newb tip: I suck at "finely chopping" anything with a knife. This probably would have been terrible If I didn't have my Bullet up in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My husband and I aren't usually big on fish but this recipe totally won us both over - we'll definitely make this over and over again. I prepared it as is and wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Mustard does not taste good with mustard. I was dissapointed with it and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States