Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I slather the honey dijon on thick, then pat the crumb mixture into it. Super easy if you use a food processor or blender for the nuts and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! Made it according to recipe and my family thought it was great. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Dijon and salmon didn't sound like a good combination to me, but it actually works! Good flavor - the dijon is not overwhelming. I would brush each salmon filet generously and cut the sauce in half (you'll just throw the excess away anyhow). Leave the pecans a bit chunky for texture. I was worried it would be too dry with no marinade in the pan, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I love salmon, but I knew it would take some coaxing to get my girlfriend to eat fish. She loved it and is now more willing to try seafood. Double win. I like to turn up the heat on the broiler for a few minutes at the end to get a slightly crunchier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe which has a regular rotation in our home. I substituted organic maple syrup for the honey and omitted the breadcrumbs as for health reasons we don't do gluten anymore (and didn't want to mess with gluten-free crumbs.) I will admit to laziness this round and mixed everything together, wet and dry, and slathered it on top of the salmon -which ended up working out just fine. I served it with roasted garlic zucchini spears and a simple lemony arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made according to directions and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Groft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe many times now. I fixed it for my son and his friends and they loved it. Thanks for a simple and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
A favorite for my family. Even my 8 year old gobbles it up. Super yummy and easy. Just pre-season the salmon to your taste before applying the mustard/ honey/ butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy yummy!!! Sweet and tangy. I always cook salmon in the broiler because I prefer the juiciness that comes from it, so I did that with this recipe. Needs about 12 minutes in the broiler if you have thick fillets, 8-10 for thinner/smaller ones. The pecans are a really wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious... I served this dish to my 2 toddler boys and my husband and they loved it. I give this recipe two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States