Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Salmon came out great, lots of flavor from the honey dijon, but not overpowering. I put on just a little too much breadcrumbs but that did not take away from this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Kearns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We absolutely loved it! My fiancé said it was the best salmon he'd ever had, and went back for seconds. He ate so much salmon that he didn't have room for ice cream, which is a first! This will become a staple in our house, since it was not only delicious but was so easy to prepare. I actually added salt & pepper to the bread crumb mixture, which worked well. The honey mustard sauce has a nice tang (I only spread a thin layer on the top so it wasn't overpowering), and the bread crumbs gave the fish a good crunch. The pecans were an interesting addition (and one I never would have thought of; might also try with almonds or macadamia nuts sometime), and the fresh parsley was great (although in a pinch, dried parsley would probably work too). I served it with wild rice and oven-roasted asparagus, and voilá - a gourmet meal on a Tuesday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Perlman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this tonight and was really impressed! Followed the recipe exactly and could not have been more satisfied. My son orders salmon every time he goes to a restaurant and he rated this dish a 10/10,! So very easy to put together and it made a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Pretty tasty and relatively easy to make. We used Panko breadcrumbs for a nice crunch. I would be curious to try this again with spicy brown mustard instead of the dijon. Update! Just made this with the spicy brown mustard and it was amazing! I will be doing this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious and it makes for a beautiful presentation on the plate too! I did make two minor change to the recipe by replacing the honey with pure maple syrup since I realized when I went to make it that I was out of the honey and I used Italian bread crumbs instead of plain. I love the sweet taste with just a touch of tang from the mustard. The crunch of the pecan topping just completes this dish perfectly. I cannot believe one person said it was bland. It was anything but bland. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My kids really liked this recipe. We all really enjoyed the flavors combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great tasting recipe if you follow directions.... Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is really good. I didn't have parsley and I left out the pecans because one of my kids doesn't like nuts. In place of the parsley I used oregano, basil and minced garlic, and I used Pancetta bread crumbs. Very tasty. This will be one of my go to recipes for Baked Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is very delicious just as it is written. If you don't have pecans, we have used walnuts and hazelnuts and they are delicious as well. We use sockeye salmon and it is beautiful. Nice for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States