Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It all depends on how spicy a mustard you use. We used a very spicy dijon and it came out great! Also used panko breadcrumbs. I think the lemon adds quite a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Pretty good recipe. Wanted to try something different for a couple salmon fillets we had other than my normal light seasonings and searing. Was a nice change of pace. I substituted cashews for the pecans because I had those. I added a touch more honey and also used about a teaspoon of fresh chopped dill instead of parsley along with a pinch of dried herbs de provence with a couple squeezes of fresh lemon to the honey/mustard/butter mixture and it turned out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickentender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this for my husband last night and he loved it! I took the advice of one of the reviews that said she waited until the butter firmed up a little bit. I also didn't have honey on hand so I used dijon mustard that had honey in it. Thanks so much for sharing this, my hubby wants me to make it again next week! Something tells me this will be a regular menu item at our house...and this recipe is super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I am not much into salmon but this dish was a winner and converted me in eating the fish I would make this again. THe taste of the marinated over rided the salmon fishy taste. I would recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious just the way it is but we also love it with shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made as written. It was ok! Definitely missed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good! I didn't have any Dijon mustard, so I substituted about a teaspoon of honey mustard. My husband liked it and suggested I try using cod or halibut with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I only used this recipe as a starting point. I used the Dijon, honey and pecans (completely skipped the bread crumbs, butter and parsley). It was absolutely delicious! I'm sure it is even better as directed, but I was trying to save on calories and carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was something you would find at a fine restaurant from a gourmet chef. I've become so sick to death of lemon salmon, that I wanted to try something new, and am SO glad I did. This is a completely unique flavor, so if your just looking for a "different" lemon salmon recipe, this is NOT for you. Sweet, tangy, crunchy, and delicious. The first bite caught me off guard, but after a few more, I couldn't get enough. If you are wanting more bang with the spices, add some cayenne, but I honestly thought the flavors were amazing without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very delicious! I added a bit more honey as I love it sweet. I used regular mustard and the combination of the tartness and sweetness of the honey is great! This is an easy recipe and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States