Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My kids really liked this recipe. We all really enjoyed the flavors combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great tasting recipe if you follow directions.... Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is really good. I didn't have parsley and I left out the pecans because one of my kids doesn't like nuts. In place of the parsley I used oregano, basil and minced garlic, and I used Pancetta bread crumbs. Very tasty. This will be one of my go to recipes for Baked Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is very delicious just as it is written. If you don't have pecans, we have used walnuts and hazelnuts and they are delicious as well. We use sockeye salmon and it is beautiful. Nice for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tastes like it comes from a fancy restaurant! Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and for being a college student who doesn't cook "real" meals much, this was a great dish. No overpowering taste anywhere, but just all went well together. I just added green beans as a side and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I think the basic recipe would be great, but I had to change ingredients according to what I had on hand. It turned out amazingly good! I placed two hefty Salmon Steaks (1.72 lbs. total) on a cookie sheet lined with non-stick aluminum foil sprayed with Wegmans 100% Extra Virgin Olive Oil Spray. I added about 3/4 Tbsp. of Horseradish Mustard to the Dijon Mustard (last of the jar) and used Ian's All Natural Whole Wheat Panko Bread Crumbs & 1 Tbsp. dried parsley. Due to dairy sensitivity, I replaced the butter with *Earth Balance Soy Free Natural Buttery Spread (Butter would be to die for!), and used Wegmans Organic Wildflower Honey. I slathered the Mustard/*Butter/Honey mixture on the salmon. Coated them heavily with the Panko/Pecan/Parsley mixture. Flipped the fish over and repeated on the other side. I also took a toothpick and secured the thinner "tails" of each fish together to prevent them from over-cooking. Baked the fish, turning halfway through cooking, until done. (145 degrees internal temperature.) They were perfectly done. Served with two side dishes: 1. Jasmin Rice & Baby Bella Mushrooms. Rice cooked in water seasoned with Organic Better than Bouillon Chicken Base (about a rounded Tbsp). Mushrooms sauteed in small amount of Pure Sesame Oil and Asian Stir-fry oil. 2. Steamed fresh Asparagus. My adult son, with a fine pallet, said this must be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chia the Cooking Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States