Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Cyn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
A favorite for my family. Even my 8 year old gobbles it up. Super yummy and easy. Just pre-season the salmon to your taste before applying the mustard/ honey/ butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy yummy!!! Sweet and tangy. I always cook salmon in the broiler because I prefer the juiciness that comes from it, so I did that with this recipe. Needs about 12 minutes in the broiler if you have thick fillets, 8-10 for thinner/smaller ones. The pecans are a really wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious... I served this dish to my 2 toddler boys and my husband and they loved it. I give this recipe two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I'm not a big fan of salmon, so I tried the recipe with tilapia. It's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My friend made this for my husband and I. It was grilled on a wood pellet grill. Oh my! It was fabulous! I don't understand how this could have gotten any bad reviews at all. It has been 3 weeks since we had it and my husband has been talking about it almost every day and he doesn't usually like salmon at all. I am surprising him tonight. We are buying a wood pellet grill this spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Salmon came out great, lots of flavor from the honey dijon, but not overpowering. I put on just a little too much breadcrumbs but that did not take away from this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Kearns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We absolutely loved it! My fiancé said it was the best salmon he'd ever had, and went back for seconds. He ate so much salmon that he didn't have room for ice cream, which is a first! This will become a staple in our house, since it was not only delicious but was so easy to prepare. I actually added salt & pepper to the bread crumb mixture, which worked well. The honey mustard sauce has a nice tang (I only spread a thin layer on the top so it wasn't overpowering), and the bread crumbs gave the fish a good crunch. The pecans were an interesting addition (and one I never would have thought of; might also try with almonds or macadamia nuts sometime), and the fresh parsley was great (although in a pinch, dried parsley would probably work too). I served it with wild rice and oven-roasted asparagus, and voilá - a gourmet meal on a Tuesday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Perlman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this tonight and was really impressed! Followed the recipe exactly and could not have been more satisfied. My son orders salmon every time he goes to a restaurant and he rated this dish a 10/10,! So very easy to put together and it made a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Pretty tasty and relatively easy to make. We used Panko breadcrumbs for a nice crunch. I would be curious to try this again with spicy brown mustard instead of the dijon. Update! Just made this with the spicy brown mustard and it was amazing! I will be doing this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious and it makes for a beautiful presentation on the plate too! I did make two minor change to the recipe by replacing the honey with pure maple syrup since I realized when I went to make it that I was out of the honey and I used Italian bread crumbs instead of plain. I love the sweet taste with just a touch of tang from the mustard. The crunch of the pecan topping just completes this dish perfectly. I cannot believe one person said it was bland. It was anything but bland. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States