Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Sooo good! This is a quick and simple recipe that doesn't require any "special" ingredients. All stuff most people already have on hand, which is nice! Very flavorful and moist. It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I think this is a wonderful recipe for salmon. Thank you. The only alteration I made was to reduce the mustard to two tablespoons. It's our personal preference since we find the Dijon mustard quite powerful. I served it on a bed of arugula. After reading other reviews who said this was bland, I think it might have something to do with how fresh your salmon is. It was not at all bland. We loved it and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was a delicious and impressive dish to serve. I made my own breadcrumbs since I do not use them often enough to buy a canister, and that added freshness. I found that the recipe made far more sauce and breadcrumb topping than was needed for 4 four ounce fillets so I might reduce the amount next time by one third or one half. Overall, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
very simple and tasty. I used planko bread crumbs with a little Parmesan and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have been using this salmon recipe since 2009 and it's my go to recipe for small dinners. I love it and my friends love it. It's foolproof really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumis Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe had an interesting combination of flavors, but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I never found a recipe that I liked for salmon, until this one! This is absolutely delicious, and has been a huge hit at every holiday I've made it for (which has now been several)! Although it's great the way the recipe states, over time I've made a few small changes. I first salt and pepper the filet itself, and sprinkle some lemon juice over it. I also don't use the pecans, and instead use panko breadcrumbs in place of regular. I add lemon juice and fresh garlic to the mustard and honey mixture, along with the fresh parsley. SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
So easy to make and really gives the fish a lot of flavor! Don't make it for people who don't like mustard, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
SO easy and great flavors! I recommend adding some cayenne or at least freshly ground black pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States