Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The "sauce" was delicious but will use it for pork. It was a bit too sweet for our taste in salmon dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It was okay. I really liked the honey mustard sauce, and the pecans individually, but seemed too much for the salmon. I would try it again with just the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This sauce is really good. I only had cashews so I chopped them up really well. Next time I won't bother with the bread crumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
After getting a ton of salmon fillets on sale at my local grocer I had to start hunting for more recipes than the average kinds. I was afraid of this dish at first for fear it might be to sweet/tangy but man I was wrong. Even my toddler loved it (with some of the toppings taken off as to not be to strong for his little taste buds). The only things I did a wee bit different was used only 3/4 of the Dijon and put the pecans through an electric chopper to make them crumb size. And I didn't brush lightly with the sauce. I put a good amount on. Everyone's tastes are different so take the negative comments with a grain of salt. If you like a nice sweet touch to your fish (think maple salmon) this recipe will do. If your into just the regular herbed/wine fish then this might be to much on the taste level for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccajo32
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband said this was the best salmon recipe he has ever had! Super easy and delicious. Would also be great for entertaining since you can prep everything ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe is very tasty. You have the flaky, slightly-sweet, light mustard flavored salmon and then a nice crunchy topping. It really works well together. My family ate every last bite. As a former Alaska commercial salmon fisher-woman, I have had many salmon recipes and this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this for dinner this evening with a pound of skin on salmon. Since I didn't have any dijon mustard, I used half of a white wine mustard and half whole grain garlic mustard. Used Panko breadcrumbs (the best crispiness!) This was absolutely delicious! The pecans make this dish - they add such a wonderful sweetness and nuttiness when toasted with the breadcrumbs. Thank you for the wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was such a simple great tasting recipe!! I used panko crumbs instead of bread and it was very light with just a bit of crunch. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: New Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It all depends on how spicy a mustard you use. We used a very spicy dijon and it came out great! Also used panko breadcrumbs. I think the lemon adds quite a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States