Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I used wild caught Sockeye Salmon with skin on. Seasoned with salt and pepper and basted my filets with the butter, Dijon, and honey mixture then left them sit in the fridge for a few hours. I basted a little more than lightly. When I was ready to bake I topped with the remaining ingredients. Loved it! Delicious and easy and will absolutely be making these again. Thanks Esmee for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Beautiful recipe. I don't care for salmon, but it's great with tilapia! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I thought it was a unique and flavourful recipe. I love Dijon so I was excited to try the flavor with salmon. Unfortunately I found it a bit too buttery for my taste, and i thought the butter overpowered the other flavors. I'd probably half the butter next time, or even try olive oil instead as a healthier alternative. I also added some freshly minced garlic to the butter, mustard, honey mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This recipe came out great. I replaced the pecans for walnuts because its what I had on hand, and reduced the butter by HALF. Seriously, there was a lot of sauce left over, even after halving the butter. The consistency of the sauce was still good without it. Overall, we enjoyed this dish a lot, the salmon was very moist and flavorful and the topping had a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I substituted cashews for the pecans and dill for the parsley because that is what I had on hand. It turned out lovely—moist, tender and flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My husband & I loved it! I added a little more honey to the sauce mixture and used dried parsley (all I had on hand). I came out lovely! Next time I want to use fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
My husband and I love it. I use panko bread crumbs and instead if brushing on the mustard mixture I use all of it and dump as much as I can on to each salmon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Amazing!! Best way to cook salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
The BEST salmon I have ever made. Let me repeat: the BEST salmon I have ever made, quote, unquote from my husband. I had to make a slight variation in that I used my homemade lemon zest breadcrumbs that I keep in the freezer, but that was it. I also like fish cooked longer than most, but it didn't affect it adversely at all. Absolutely delish. This goes on the regular roster. I made too much of the butter/Dijon/honey mixture, so I tossed that with my steamed broccoli. It wasn't even overkill of flavor, it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNAJAYNE

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States