Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I did not care for this at all. My hubs thought this was "OK," but didn't like the pecans at all. I agree and think it was the pecans that turned me off most (they are totally out of place IMHO). The glaze is also a tad too mustard-y for my liking. I pretty much followed Esmee's directions to the letter but had to improvise because I misread part of them. I forgot to add my melted butter to my honey mustard mixture, so I added it to my breadcrumb / pecan mixture instead. I think this really helped the topping crisp up nicely (the highlight of this meal). All in all, I'm glad to have given this a try, but this is just not for me (sorry!). Thanks anyways, Esmee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great way to get my kids to eat fish! Recipe turned out so awesome next time I'm going to have to double up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Amazing, amazing recipe. I made it for my spouse who is very picky and she said-you better make this again! Easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was delicious! It was the perfect combinations of salty and sweet and flakey and crunchy. I left out the nuts and used Italian-flavored bread crumbs. Even my picky toddler and husband who won't eat something unless it's drowned in Sriracha ate it all as prepared. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelinasMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe several times, and everyone who has had it, loves it. My stepmom requests I make this every time they come for dinner. This is both delicious and easy-and it just doesn't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe, I substituted panko crumbs for bread crumbs and maple syrup for honey. My fiance loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
PERSONALLY HAVE NOT MADE THIS BUT I HAVE HAD THIS VERY SIMILAR AND IN A RESTARAUNT OF ALL PLACES AND IT WAS REALLY EXCELENT. THE ONLY THING MISSING THERE WERE THE PECANS. i HAD A FRIEND WHO WAS A WAITRESS IN THAT RESTARAUNT WHO GOT ME TO TRY IT AND IT WAS GOOD. I AM A FISH LOVER AND CAN HARDLY WAIT TO MAKE THIS. LOST THE RECIPE THE COOK GAVE ME FOR THIS. SO GLAD I FOUND IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Easy to make it and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I thought it was good but my boyfriend hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States