Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This receipe was ok. I feel like it was missing something. Next time, I will leave out the pecans, add more butter and add some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The best salmon ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Turned out amazing. I followed the recipe to the T. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Absolutely great recipe! I personally enjoy a little bit more of sauce so I put half Dijon mustard and half mayonnaise with the mix! Really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
We thought this came out great! Much better than the Maple one that has tons of ratings. My only caveat would be that if you have fresh thick salmon steaks, count on much longer cooking time. And by fresh, I mean, caught by my husband. The thickness was around 1 inch in the middle and at minimum took 25 minutes. So pay close attention to the "until flakes easily with fork" rather than the time of 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as posted, except that I left out the pecans because I didn't have them on hand. My family loved it. This recipe will definitely be added to my rotation of salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe several times, and no matter what kind of tweaking I do, it's still fabulous. I have 4 kids -- a 7-yr-old boy and 16-yr-old triplets (a boy and 2 girls). All but my 16 yr old son have declared themselves salmon haters. (But we live outside of New Orleans, so of course they all like crawfish!) Anyway, this recipe toned their pipes down. I bought a 1.7 lb salmon fillet at Fresh Market, and I had to fight to keep a couple of scraps for my husband. I didn't have pecans -- though I have used them with this recipe in the past and they're great -- and I used plain panko instead of the breadcrumbs. I added a touch of soy sauce and a bit of brown sugar, put the broiler on for the last 2-3 minutes and the salmon caramelized beautifully. I served with rice and a store-bought Asian salad. Fantastic, easy meal. Thank you, Esmee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good - topping was delicious, and so was the mustard sauce. Only used 2 Tbsps mustard, but everything else the same. The salmon was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe: anyone who calls is bland/tasteless is either used to overseasoned or overspiced food. This had a nice tang with a fair amount of sweet (I did not use salt or pepper). The only issue with this recipe is, when used with 4 (4 ounce) fillets, the sauce and crumbs are way too much. I would cut the mustard mix down by about 1/4 and the breadcrumb mix down by 1/2 (keep the proportions the same, the volume just needs to drop). Other than that, this dish was awesome and easy to make. Everyone loved it. (Served with steamed broccoli and sugar snap peas.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Fantastic! When the weather gets cold, I don't like going outside to grill, and I was looking for a different way to prepare salmon. This recipe was not only easy to make, but very tasty. I added just a touch more Dijon mustard because I like Dijon mustard, otherwise, I followed the recipe directions to the letter, except instead of brushing each salmon filet "lightly", I brushed each filet "generously". I served the salmon with a mixed green salad and it was a hit. My wife loved it. I don't understand people who "hate" this recipe, they must be difficult to please. Perhaps they can hire a personal chef to make their salmon to please their palate. Sheesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States