Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe was excellent. My first time baking salmon for my boyfriend and he raved that it tasted like restaurant quality. Followed the recipe exactly but slathered the sauce on after letting it sit for a bit. I also peeled off the skin and put sauce on both sides as well as crumb/pecan mixture. Served with wild rice and asparagus. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My whole extended family loves it and has added into their own dinner rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
It turned out super bland no flavor whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Wen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used Atlantic Sockeye Salmon,it came out so good,my wife wanted a 2nd piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was unbelievably delicious. I was looking for something that would be fast and tasty. It took no time to pull the ingredients together. I made this for two pieces of salmon. I did not reduce the ingredient amount. It was slathered in the honey / Dijon mustard sauce and the bread crumb mixture. It was so good, we wanted more immediately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbwoo7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
loved this recipe. made it a couple of times using pecans and sometimes using almonds, really delicious either way. I love to serve it with a spinach orange and avocado salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I thought this had good flavor, and the salmon came out really moist (I slathered on the sauce.) I wasn't blown away, but I will make it again. I didn't have pecans, so I left them out which was my mistake because the mixture was kind of mushy. Tasted good, but the texture was kind of gross. I won't skip them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was fantastic - and so easy! I would add a little less breadcrumbs next time (perhaps just 2-3T) and just 2T of butter. Set aside half of the liquid to use as a sauce when the fish is done. A little drizzle over the top would have added just enough moisture to the cooked fish for a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
GREAT, GREAT,GREAT! I am always looking for new recipes and you won't find a better one than this. I made it using crushed roasted almonds only because I had no pecans. My family loved it. I will make it again using pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this recipe last year at Thanksgiving and again this year at Thanksgiving. I'm not sure why I don't make it more because it's one that I get nothing but compliments on. I follow the steps exactly as stated. Everyone loves it! I always use Panko bread crumbs and add a little Paprika to the bread crumb mix along with some dried basil for a little different flavor. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States