Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I guess we were expecting this dish to be more flavorful than it turned out...we didn't change anything, yet it was rather bland. Perhaps it has to do with the brand and/or flavor of Dijon mustard? We used plain Dijon mustard...maybe Maille's Old Style Whole Grain Dijon would be spicer? I'd like to try a spicier mustard next time, with less butter, and use it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
delicious. Came out absolutely perfect, followed the recipe except for the fresh parsley, i had to substitute with dry parsley because that's all i had on hand. Fresh parsely will make this even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really good, first time I've baked salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
We love this recipe! So fast and easy and when it's done looks like and tastes like restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keileigh Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It's pretty hard to screw up salmon, espcially sockeye. My family wasnt a big fans of the breading on top, but still tasted good non the less. next time I would add 1/4 of the required toppings. Thank you allrecipes you always have new ideas to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerissa Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUE633

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was great, did not have Dijon so used stone ground mustard instead, came out just as well. Easy to make and my wife loved this. Of course a key is to get the best possible salmon you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Gladue
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It's was delicious the best salmon I ate so far. I didn't have pecans, I used almonds and it was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Gladue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I read the reviews and only made half of the sauce, which looked about right, since the recipe called for only enough to brush it on. I think next time I will use more mustard though, b/c I liked the flavor. The nuts and bread crumb definitely were important. It was very simple and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States