Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is one of the best ways to change up salmon. My kids love it. It is incredibly easy to make and is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was SO good that I printed out a copy and framed it to hang on my wall next to pictures of my children. Then I printed ANOTHER copy of this recipe and bought a wallet so that I could carry it around to show everyone I meet that I have a new best friend and when they wouldn't listen to me I shoved the recipe in their face and screamed "LOOK AT IT! IT'S BEAUTIFUL!! LOOOOK AT IT!!" Seriously though, I have made recipes from this site for a few years and I never felt compelled to write a review until now. Besides omitting the pecans ( I didn't have any) I followed the recipe to the T. It was by far the best salmon I have ever tasted and my family loved it too. For those that didn't like it and felt the need to give a bad review... I have some advice: Have someone who knows how to cook make it for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really easy and came out delicious! Family of 5 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taralee Larsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was so quick and simple to make; very little kitchen clean-up required. My wife, not a lover of fish, said 'it was not fishy at all". The salmon paired well with the nutty Dijon flavors. A light dish when eating healthy. I served it with garlic sautéed asparagus which complimented it quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this last evening but omitted the butter to the mustard sauce (Need low cholesterol) and used peanut panko with parsley for topping. FABULOUS said my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We didn't change anything and I did let my kids help me. It was good and provided the expected flavor. I'd make it again but not my favorite baked salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tried this recipe last night and removed skin so I could cover both sides. It was delicious!!! So flavoursome and so easy to prepare! But I did ensure I followed recipe to the 'T'! So couldn't go wrong! We will definitely be having this again in future!!! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband and I tried this recipe,he likes it, I don't,had a sweet taste,will not be cookimg this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melzina hudson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seeversa
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I added too much topping so I will reduce next time. My husband can't eat honey so substituted for agave nectar. Delicious testing and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Hi-- I am on this garlic kick and my brother-in-law who lives in Plymouth, MN suggested I try a product called Joe's Garlic Sauce. He gave me a container for Christmas and I added 2 T. to the honey mixture and it really popped up the flavor. For me it beats peeling garlic and then having to saute it. I don't really care for the minced garlic in a jar, so this sauce was great. I then put it with some melted butter and poured it over the fresh asapargus we had--it was wonderful. Good recipe--fun to add things to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States