Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Really very surprised there are any bad reviews, however everyone has different taste. This recipe was a perfect fit for my small family and as suggested in the description making a fair amount was a good idea. My extremely picky son adored this meal and actually are seconds. This is a favorite and will definitely keep this a usual meal on the menu! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We have this one often. Easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
One of the best salmon recipes we have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I slather the honey dijon on thick, then pat the crumb mixture into it. Super easy if you use a food processor or blender for the nuts and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! Made it according to recipe and my family thought it was great. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Dijon and salmon didn't sound like a good combination to me, but it actually works! Good flavor - the dijon is not overwhelming. I would brush each salmon filet generously and cut the sauce in half (you'll just throw the excess away anyhow). Leave the pecans a bit chunky for texture. I was worried it would be too dry with no marinade in the pan, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I love salmon, but I knew it would take some coaxing to get my girlfriend to eat fish. She loved it and is now more willing to try seafood. Double win. I like to turn up the heat on the broiler for a few minutes at the end to get a slightly crunchier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe which has a regular rotation in our home. I substituted organic maple syrup for the honey and omitted the breadcrumbs as for health reasons we don't do gluten anymore (and didn't want to mess with gluten-free crumbs.) I will admit to laziness this round and mixed everything together, wet and dry, and slathered it on top of the salmon -which ended up working out just fine. I served it with roasted garlic zucchini spears and a simple lemony arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made according to directions and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Groft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe many times now. I fixed it for my son and his friends and they loved it. Thanks for a simple and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States