Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
FABULOUS! This is now my go-to recipe for impressing guests. It was absurdly easy and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We LOVED this recipe! My fiancé doesn't even like salmon normally but he liked this. I only had yellow mustard instead of dijon, but it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I liked the recipe. Made it according to the directions. I seasoned the salmon with salt and pepper first, then added a thick layer of the butter sauce followed by the breadcrumb mixture. The topping, while tasty, was pretty dry. It was tasty enough to try again, but next time I will probably try mixing the breadcrumb mixture with the honey-mustard-butter mix and then spread it on top. My salmon was about 1 1/2 inches thick at it's thickest. I used a convection oven for 15 minutes on 400 and it came out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is one of our favorites. Easy to fix tastes sweet & mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was very tasty and a memorable dish! I added a little chopped garlic and a sprinkle of Penzey's powdered lemon peel to the melted butter. I used my food processor to finely chop the pecans, and used a 50/50 mixture of Italian seasoned bread crumbs & Panko for crunch. I baked the salmon for 18 minutes, and it turned out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was very tasty!! My kids loved it...especially the mustard sauce! Made no changes. Very easy to put together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
delicious as is! I have also made with chicken (partner loves salmon, but I can't eat it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a delicious recipe that is fast and easy to make! Instead of dijon mustard, I substitute stone ground mustard for a stronger, spicier flavor. I also exclude the bread crumbs and just use extra pecans. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My boyfriend and I both loved this recipe. I made it with fresh Sockeye Salmon with the skins on. I didn't have pecans so I used almonds that I had on hand. I had errands to run so I prepared these ahead of time and let them marinade in the fridge for a couple of hours before actually baking them. Fish is one of those foods I have to make myself eat because I'm just not a big fish person BUT this was really delicious!!! My boyfriend even said, "Dinner was exceptional!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is excellent. Fast, easy, and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States