Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Served it with mashed potatoes. Wonderful combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Easy, delicious & quick recipe that the hubby & kids liked a lot. Subbed 2 tsp dried parsley for 4 tsp fresh parsley. Used on 1.5 # salmon, as there was a lot of sauce & we need more than a pound for dinner. Even using extra salmon, I still had a little sauce left after coating the fillets with bread crumb/pecan mixture...drizzled this over the top of the fillets & cooked 15 minutes. Very tasty & no leftovers, so I consider this a success! Thanks for the great recipe Esmee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. I easily pared it down for just 1 serving. My daughter doesn't do ANY kind of fish, and my son was at work. I think next time I will use less butter as it made a lot of sauce, but I still want the tanginess of the mustard and the sweetness of the honey to come out. Also I crushed a couple of almonds since I didn't have pecans. Using the Panko breadcrumbs gave it a nice crunch finish. I will definitely make this again. I like the suggestions of adding some cayenne pepper too, so I may try that next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made this last week and made it as written. We didn't dislike it...we just didn't love it. We ate it but I don't think it'll make it into the usual rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Super easy, super fast, and super delicious! I've been making it once a week now, since I first came across this recipe. My whole family loves it. We never have leftovers. Thank you for sharing it with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Tried this recipe and the Baked Salmon Dijon with just Dijon and breadcrumbs and preferred the less sweet no pecan recipe, but this is very good and some people who like a little sweet with their salmon would really like this I am sure. It is easy, good and fancy looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
loved it. Didn't have walnuts so substituted walnuts and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very tasty. I mixed the bread crumbs into the butter by mistake but it was still good. It just made the sauce a paste consistency. I could have cut the servings in half because it made a lot. When I added parsley and pecans I just added a bit more bread crumbs. I seasoned with salt and pepper first not last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
So easy to make and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was ok. I was really excited to make it, thinking that it would definitely be a keeper. But, I will not be making it again. It really has no depth of flavor. I even added a few pinches of cayenne pepper, but that did not help. I can't believe that so many people rated this so highly...it really is average. (And yes, I followed this recipe exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States