Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I used this recipe to make a 12 oz filet, and it turned out wonderfully! I was getting bored of the lemon and pepper salmon, so I decided to try this one out. I'm definitely not sure why the poor reviews. There was enough sauce left over and it thickened while the salmon was cooking so I drizzled over the final product. So good I ate it before I remembered to take a picture to share. Couldn't recommend this recipe more! Served with wild rice and some sauteed veggies. Do try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Im a crappy cook and was able to ace this one...my only issue was the topping didnt brown/crisp so I assume I used too much. Nxt time im using spicy mango mustard just for more tange/kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love salmon! I love it as sushi. I love it spiced and baked. I love it in so many ways and now I love it with this great recipe Honey mustard! Such an unexpected and great new taste to add to my pallet. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My husband and I loved it. We used almonds instead of pecans because we didn't have any. Very enjoyable recipe and we wilk surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
A really nice change from my usual teriyaki glaze. Followed directions exactly except used panko bread crumbs for a little crunchier topping. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was great , my husband and a couple we had over for dinner raved about it ( didn't use pecan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Usually I stick to the family favorite when I make salmon but, last night I tried this recipe and everyone loved it! Total hit!! Not a flake to be found, for sure a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was too mustard-y. The second time I switched the measurements for mustard and honey, then I loved it. I've made it several times since, with 3 T honey and 1.5 T mustard. I do not add salt and pepper and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
It was ok, be sure to get a high quality salmon for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtdrms81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
this was amazing only thing i would change is to add MORE dijon and less honey if you want it to have a more tangy flavor and for it to be less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States