Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was wonderful. I didn't have all the ingredients, so I made some minor changes. I had no honey so I used maple syrup. A great substitution! I later made it with honey and would stick with the maple syrup. I also had no pecans so I went with almonds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Ian Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
had only 1/2 hour to figure out dinner so i made this recipe without the nuts. all the ingredients were in my pantry - great recipe to serve with rice - easy to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
It was pretty good, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I was disappointed by this recipe. I followed the instructions and the flavor of the salmon was not good. I think honey/Dijon flavor is better suited with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe yesterday and my Husband and I loved it. Will make it again :) I know my husband will ask for it again. Thanks for sharing, awesome recipe. Don't let the negative ratings let you be discouraged :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could. It was different and very tasty. Very nice change of pace from the normal soy sauce themed recipes. I used light butter (about 3 tablespoons since I had 2 pieces of salmon), the full amount of mustard and honey and used 3 tablespoons each of pecans and Panko crumbs. Since I used soft light butter, I just mixed the mustard and honey into the butter (without melting). This made for a thicker paste that was easy to spread on top of the fish. I had a bit of the topping mix left over, so I"ll cut that down to a 2 serving size when we have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Truly delicious! And so simple. I didn't add nuts or parsley to the breadcrumbs -- just plain 4C. Everything else I did exactly the same. There are plenty of fish marinades in the sea, but this is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is divine! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was so tasty and easy. I made the coating and sauce earlier in the day and once I was ready to bake it it was so quick to assemble and toss in oven. I servedit with coucous and green beans. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States