Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My fiancé and I both loved it! I used vegan butter and Italian bread crumbs, so I didn't need to use any other parsley. I also left out the pecans because it didn't have any, but it sounds like it'd be good with the pecans. Overall, this was definitely a hit and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Kids and hubby really enjoyed. Very easy to make. Used panko for breadcrumbs which gave it a nice, crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were easy to make, but just okay tasting. Nothing special and it won't be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe today and I was very pleased with it. A lot of ppl said this recipe was bland so I added a few more condiments like adobo and paprika to the bread crumbs(which were Italian) and also Parmesan cheese. I didn't use pecans because I didn't have any but I added some pressed garlic as another reviewer suggested. I also only used 1tbs of honey because I didn't want it to be to sweet. I had enough sauce to generously coat the fish but not have left overs. After it was cooked I squeezed a lemon over it. I paired the fish with a seasoned baked yam and creme of spinach. The mixture of flavors was amazing! Don't over do the mustard as the taste is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The "sauce" was delicious but will use it for pork. It was a bit too sweet for our taste in salmon dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It was okay. I really liked the honey mustard sauce, and the pecans individually, but seemed too much for the salmon. I would try it again with just the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This sauce is really good. I only had cashews so I chopped them up really well. Next time I won't bother with the bread crumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
After getting a ton of salmon fillets on sale at my local grocer I had to start hunting for more recipes than the average kinds. I was afraid of this dish at first for fear it might be to sweet/tangy but man I was wrong. Even my toddler loved it (with some of the toppings taken off as to not be to strong for his little taste buds). The only things I did a wee bit different was used only 3/4 of the Dijon and put the pecans through an electric chopper to make them crumb size. And I didn't brush lightly with the sauce. I put a good amount on. Everyone's tastes are different so take the negative comments with a grain of salt. If you like a nice sweet touch to your fish (think maple salmon) this recipe will do. If your into just the regular herbed/wine fish then this might be to much on the taste level for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beccajo32
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband said this was the best salmon recipe he has ever had! Super easy and delicious. Would also be great for entertaining since you can prep everything ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States