Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The recipe is not one of my favorites. I do not know whose idea it was to use nuts on salmon but it does not add any additional flavor. I did find the dijon butter/ honey mix along with the bread crumbs and parsley outstanding and will only use that part of the recipe with a drizzle of the dijon mixture warm on top of the breadcrumbs when I am ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Loved the crunchy topping and the sweetness of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Divine! Hands down the best salmon recipe I have ever used, and I make salmon 2-3 times per week. I made a few modifications, but not because I wanted to tinker with the recipe; I read the recipe wrongly (thought it was equal parts honey to dijon mustard), was low on butter, and ran out of honey! What I did: I used 1 T butter, 1 T honey, 2-3 T dijon mustard, 1 T lite maple syrup. I used cornbread crumbs instead of breadcrumbs because it was what I had on hand. I applied the mustard mix liberally to both sides, sprinkled both sides with the cornbread topping, and reserved the rest of the mustard mix, adding about 1 t. white vinegar per the advice of other reviewers and then used the remainder as a dipping sauce. OUTSTANDING! My fillets were around 5-7 oz. I baked at 400 for 13 minutes and they were a bit overdone for my taste. Next time I will reduce baking time by a couple minutes. The finished product was still superb and we gobbled it up, but I like my salmon a little less done. I never, ever review recipes, but this is truly a phenomenal one and warrants a review. I cannot praise it enough! My husband and I both talked about it all evening. I am already looking forward to making it again. Delicious, easy, fast, and versatile. The best salmon recipe bar none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I had a really hard time getting my husband to eat Salmon. Because we eat fish twice a week I needed a good receipe for Salmon. My husband is a diabetic. I substituted the honey and mustard with Smart Balance Mayo and Smart balance butter. He just loved it and now he asks for it at least once a week....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
If you are looking to impress, this is the right recipe! I make all SORTS of salmon dishes with salmon that we always have on hand in the freezer and this one is always my personal favorite. It is beautiful too! I save a little bit of the dijon mixture for plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My mainstay salmon recipe is a honey-soy-ginger marinade for grilling, but this was very good and popular with the entire family. I will add this to the recipe file to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcatrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe! I will definitely make it again. Its easyand qick. I found that there was a lot of extra sauce. It can be used for more fillets or maybe as a chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great change from plain grilled salmon I frequently make. Loved the tangy mustard and honey mix. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I wouldn't make this again. The sauce tasted okay, but didn't do anything for the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States