Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was delicious. I tripled the sauce because I had a lot of salmon. There was no need. The recipe as is provides plenty on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We found it bland and mushy and sadly disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I make this exactly as the recipe is written. Always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jhoban1090
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! This is definitely a make again. Served the salmon with creamy polenta and sautéed yellow squash and zucchini. The beer in the pic is a Belgian witbier from a local Chicago brewery called Ten Ninety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the amount of pecans and breadcrumbs for a 1.5 lb filet. Everything else I kept the same and there was plenty of mustard mixture to cover. Salmon isn't my family's favorite, but they all loved this and even went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Pretty good. Used hazel nuts since I didn't have any pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was a excellent recipe. Husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is one of the simplest salmon recipes ever....and delicious! My hubby is not a fan of salmon but he really loved it. I switched a couple of ingredients to use what I had on hand: panko was used for regular dry bread crumbs and pepitas instead of pecans. Both worked perfectly and I will probably always use the panko. I love the extra crunch it gives. Thanks so much for sharing what I'm sure is going to be a regular go to recipe anytime salmon is on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great! My girlfriend loved it. I am not a mustard fan, however, I put maybe too much for my taste. If you do not like mustard I would recommend just putting a little mustard into your own bowl mixed with the rest. Overall great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is the best salmon I have ever eaten and my family eats lots of fish. I cooked it 15 minutes and it was moist and flaky. The only change I made was substituting Panko for the breadcrumbs, simply because I had it on hand. I am sure the breadcrumbs are just as tasty. No more grilled salmon for us- we will stick to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States