Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the flavor although the mustard was a tad intense. Served on sockeye, really great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent! It's a Go-To :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy189

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I thought salmon was boring,but after I prepared it according to this recipe things have changed.it was so delicious. Thanks for sharing Dolly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
We always thought that we weren't keen on Salmon but this recipe is really tasty and very easy to prepare. Looking forward to making it again, soon! I didn't have pecans as they are difficult to get here in Portugal, used walnuts and it was truly delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very yummy! My 7 and 4 year old kids love it! The first time I made it, I misread the ingredient for pecans and used pine nuts instead. It turned out marvelous! Pine nuts are slightly sweet and oh man did it work well with the dish. To this day I have not tried the pecans but always use pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
One of the best salmon recipes ever. I used 1 tsp. dried parsley for the fresh and made the rest of the recipe as written. Brushed mustard sauce on both sides and topped with the crumb/pecan mixture. Baked for 15 minutes. Absolutely incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
FABULOUS! This is now my go-to recipe for impressing guests. It was absurdly easy and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We LOVED this recipe! My fiancé doesn't even like salmon normally but he liked this. I only had yellow mustard instead of dijon, but it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I liked the recipe. Made it according to the directions. I seasoned the salmon with salt and pepper first, then added a thick layer of the butter sauce followed by the breadcrumb mixture. The topping, while tasty, was pretty dry. It was tasty enough to try again, but next time I will probably try mixing the breadcrumb mixture with the honey-mustard-butter mix and then spread it on top. My salmon was about 1 1/2 inches thick at it's thickest. I used a convection oven for 15 minutes on 400 and it came out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is one of our favorites. Easy to fix tastes sweet & mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States