Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I usually cook for two people, my wife and me. So first thing is to reduce the recipe. I buy about 2/3 pound King or Coho. Stay away from the farmed Atlantic Frankenfish, if you don't use good fish, no recipe will fix it. I use 1 tbl each butter, honey and dijon mustard. IMO, parsley is pretty much a tasteless garnish. I substituted about 1/2 tsp dried dill which is super with fish and salmon in particular. Also added a generous amount of fresh ground pepper. I had no pecans (I'm sure dilish) so I used slivered almonds, a bit more crisp than pecans, but also very tasty. I used garlic herbed bread crumbs. Finally, I baked for about 18 minutes at 400 degrees. Still moist and firm but just beginning to flake. I've made this 3 times now and I'll make it again. Tastes great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Good sauce, maybe a little too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was delicious. I tripled the sauce because I had a lot of salmon. There was no need. The recipe as is provides plenty on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We found it bland and mushy and sadly disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I make this exactly as the recipe is written. Always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jhoban1090
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! This is definitely a make again. Served the salmon with creamy polenta and sautéed yellow squash and zucchini. The beer in the pic is a Belgian witbier from a local Chicago brewery called Ten Ninety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the amount of pecans and breadcrumbs for a 1.5 lb filet. Everything else I kept the same and there was plenty of mustard mixture to cover. Salmon isn't my family's favorite, but they all loved this and even went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Pretty good. Used hazel nuts since I didn't have any pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was a excellent recipe. Husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is one of the simplest salmon recipes ever....and delicious! My hubby is not a fan of salmon but he really loved it. I switched a couple of ingredients to use what I had on hand: panko was used for regular dry bread crumbs and pepitas instead of pecans. Both worked perfectly and I will probably always use the panko. I love the extra crunch it gives. Thanks so much for sharing what I'm sure is going to be a regular go to recipe anytime salmon is on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States