Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
loved this recipe. made it a couple of times using pecans and sometimes using almonds, really delicious either way. I love to serve it with a spinach orange and avocado salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I thought this had good flavor, and the salmon came out really moist (I slathered on the sauce.) I wasn't blown away, but I will make it again. I didn't have pecans, so I left them out which was my mistake because the mixture was kind of mushy. Tasted good, but the texture was kind of gross. I won't skip them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was fantastic - and so easy! I would add a little less breadcrumbs next time (perhaps just 2-3T) and just 2T of butter. Set aside half of the liquid to use as a sauce when the fish is done. A little drizzle over the top would have added just enough moisture to the cooked fish for a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
GREAT, GREAT,GREAT! I am always looking for new recipes and you won't find a better one than this. I made it using crushed roasted almonds only because I had no pecans. My family loved it. I will make it again using pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this recipe last year at Thanksgiving and again this year at Thanksgiving. I'm not sure why I don't make it more because it's one that I get nothing but compliments on. I follow the steps exactly as stated. Everyone loves it! I always use Panko bread crumbs and add a little Paprika to the bread crumb mix along with some dried basil for a little different flavor. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this 3 times in the last week for several different people. It is loved by all, even non salmon eaters. I roll the whole piece of fish in the breading for an even coating prior to baking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious! Easy and sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I guess we were expecting this dish to be more flavorful than it turned out...we didn't change anything, yet it was rather bland. Perhaps it has to do with the brand and/or flavor of Dijon mustard? We used plain Dijon mustard...maybe Maille's Old Style Whole Grain Dijon would be spicer? I'd like to try a spicier mustard next time, with less butter, and use it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
delicious. Came out absolutely perfect, followed the recipe except for the fresh parsley, i had to substitute with dry parsley because that's all i had on hand. Fresh parsely will make this even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States