Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yummy! I have usually made salmon with just dijon and honey, but the butter sauce and crunchy topping were delicious. I substituted 1 tsp. dried parsley as another reviewer suggested because that's all I had on hand. Also used walnuts in place of pecans because that's what I had. I think it will be even better with pecans. Served with couscous and corn-on-the-cob. Super fast and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Tasted great! I'm not that great of a cook and it turned out yummy! newb tip: I suck at "finely chopping" anything with a knife. This probably would have been terrible If I didn't have my Bullet up in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My husband and I aren't usually big on fish but this recipe totally won us both over - we'll definitely make this over and over again. I prepared it as is and wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Mustard does not taste good with mustard. I was dissapointed with it and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Gauthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Had this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! We loved it! I didn't have pecans so I used almonds instead, but it was still delicious! Excellent with a side of roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Really delicious salmon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My fiancé and I both loved it! I used vegan butter and Italian bread crumbs, so I didn't need to use any other parsley. I also left out the pecans because it didn't have any, but it sounds like it'd be good with the pecans. Overall, this was definitely a hit and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Kids and hubby really enjoyed. Very easy to make. Used panko for breadcrumbs which gave it a nice, crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were easy to make, but just okay tasting. Nothing special and it won't be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe today and I was very pleased with it. A lot of ppl said this recipe was bland so I added a few more condiments like adobo and paprika to the bread crumbs(which were Italian) and also Parmesan cheese. I didn't use pecans because I didn't have any but I added some pressed garlic as another reviewer suggested. I also only used 1tbs of honey because I didn't want it to be to sweet. I had enough sauce to generously coat the fish but not have left overs. After it was cooked I squeezed a lemon over it. I paired the fish with a seasoned baked yam and creme of spinach. The mixture of flavors was amazing! Don't over do the mustard as the taste is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States