Baked Dijon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was excellent and easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was delicious! I generally don't care for salmon but my husband really likes it so I have been managing to choke it down once or twice per week for a while now. Dreading tonight's meal, I searched at the last minute for something different from the typical lemon dill (yuck), maple (ick), or white wine-y (bleh) types of prep we're used to and found this recipe. I followed it pretty much as written - except used slivered almonds for pecans - but did take one reviewer's advice and let the honey/mustard mixture cool before slathering it on all sides of the fillet (I removed the skin first as also suggested)rather than just brushing it lightly on top. I also toasted panko crumbs and almonds in a skillet with a few drops of olive oil before adding the parsley and sprinkling them liberally on the fillets to make them super-crunchy. I actually enjoyed my salmon dinner tonight for the very first time! My husband loved it and said he wouldn't mind if I make it this way from now on, yay! The flavor is delicate, but really, really good! I had some mustard mix left over so I tossed my steamed green beans with it, which was also super delicious. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Super yummy and easy to make, my toddler ate it and he's a picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I did not read the reviews before trying this. I didn't have fresh parsley and only used three salmon steaks. I poured and brushed the butter mixture over the salmon and then added the bread crumb mixture. I made these steaks for lunches over the next few weeks. When I ate it at lunch the next day, I am glad I didn't try them the night before or I would have eaten all three. I will make this over and over again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I am not a salmon lover, but my husband is. This recipe was AMAZING!! I loved it and so did my husband. I had seen a review on being bland and so untrue. I had put a little kosher salt and ground pepper on the salmon before putting the butter, honey and mustard mixture on and there was no need for extra seasoning at the end. Had panko instead of regular bread crumbs and turned out very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is excellent! Very tasty and NOT bland at all! This has been frequently requested by my family to make. It is one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this recipe twice already. It is definitely a keeper. If people find this too bland, just season it with Salt/Pepper or whatever season you want, before and after you dip in the dijon marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I absolutely agree with MIZFROG. This is a delicious recipe and you 'must' use the honey with the mustard. To make a post when you don't follow the directions is unfair. The honey + mustard is what makes the recipe so delicious. I have made this recipe many times and had people taste it who don't really care too much for fish and Loved it. When you follow the directions, you can not lose with this 'too easy to make' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I usually cook for two people, my wife and me. So first thing is to reduce the recipe. I buy about 2/3 pound King or Coho. Stay away from the farmed Atlantic Frankenfish, if you don't use good fish, no recipe will fix it. I use 1 tbl each butter, honey and dijon mustard. IMO, parsley is pretty much a tasteless garnish. I substituted about 1/2 tsp dried dill which is super with fish and salmon in particular. Also added a generous amount of fresh ground pepper. I had no pecans (I'm sure dilish) so I used slivered almonds, a bit more crisp than pecans, but also very tasty. I used garlic herbed bread crumbs. Finally, I baked for about 18 minutes at 400 degrees. Still moist and firm but just beginning to flake. I've made this 3 times now and I'll make it again. Tastes great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Good sauce, maybe a little too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States