Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe said. The second time I used bacon instead of ham and added a finely diced tomato! So it's easy to customize for any picky eaters you may be trying to feed. And the best part is that it was good enough for my family to ask me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yummy, filling breakfast. I saw this in the AR magazine and loved the tip about sauteing the veggies in the oven. Brilliant, why haven't I ever thought of that?? I'm a lazy cook so I loved this tip. I used cut up bacon, cooked it for a bit til it was starting to brown, then added some packaged hash browns that needed to be used up, tossed those in with finely chopped onion, jalapeno, bell pepper and banana pepper (all from my garden and needed to be used). I used buttermilk and a splash of half and half. I obviously can't read correctly because I thought it said 350 and I'm so glad I did that. Mine was a tad bit overcooked at 350. I can imagine at 400 it's way overcooked. I left out the butter since the bacon provided some grease. I used 1 less egg and less cheese (a mix of sharp cheddar and jalapeno jack). We like things spicy. Ate it with a hatch green chili salsa. Husband ate it in a corn tortilla. Very good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cuamaer
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Me and my mom made this and it's pretty dang good, we used broccoli instead of bell peppers and didn't have onions and just sliced up a bunch of lunch met and it tasted pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuamaer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added different veggies. However it is ready in 25 minutes not 35. Came out a lil dry 35 but was still good. Saving for future mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe but added items to taste. Added green and red peppers, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
was really good! I made it exactly as written and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was excellent. Made it exactly as written adjusted the temperature to 350 though and added fresh mushrooms. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethy
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good. I made it exactly as stated. The only thing I'd change in the future is the temp. I think cooking it at 375 and checking it after 20 minutes would prevent a bit of scorching on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States