Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very easy Sunday breakfast for my husband and me. I reduced the serving size to 3 and used a pie plate. I baked it for 20 min. I also tossed in a couple of baby bella mushrooms and sprinkled some reduced fat cheddar cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
NOM NOM!! I'm eating this as I type and it's delicious. I love that after making this, I have breakfast for the next few days taken care of. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really good and really easy. I had a cooked potato left from dinner last night, so I peeled and cubed it, and added to the egg mixture. I used a 16-oz container of Egg Beaters instead of the eggs to save on fat and cholesterol. I just poured the egg substitute mixture into my new ceramic-lined skillet, popped it into the oven, and it cooked perfectly at 25 minutes. After baking, it slid right on to a plate with no sticking whatsoever (and I saved one dirty dish). Next time, this omelet will travel from Denver to Mexico because I plan to add some jalapeño and serve with salsa, sour cream, and some chopped cilantro. Wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company for brunch (or lunch as I did today).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am 17 years old and i am a terrible cook, really. But this was so easy to make and it came out so good! thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I MADE THIS TODAY IT IS VERY GOOD EXCEPT I USED CRISPY BACON INSTEAD OF HAM,AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I used chopped RED bell pepper and turkey ham. We all liked this a lot. I served it with homemade salsa/sour cream on the side and with toasted english muffins. WE ATE IT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Delicious and oh so easy to make. Great texture, I used whole milk and beat the eggs by hand and it baked up nice and fluffy. Eager to try it with other ingredients - thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made it today just cause i was in the mood fir something new. And we really like it. I added fresh sliced up jalapenos because i didn't have green peppers and it had a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Delicious! I am not a fan of green pepper or onion but I like the flavor in certain dishes and I was feeling adventurous so I fixed this. I scaled this down to 1 serving (2 eggs) and I minced my pepper and onion very tiny before cooking so I wouldn't encounter large icky pieces of it while eating. I used smoked dinner ham and I do think using a good quality and flavor of ham makes a difference in this dish. I was really not expecting to like this but trying to expand my food boundaries, and hesitantly took a bite. Oh. My. Goodness. My mouth is in heaven. I devoured this whole thing and it was fabulous to the last bite. This turned out moist and not at all dry like I thought. I didn't have the proper size baking dish so I lined a pie plate with aluminum foil and bent it up to make a small foil "boat" in the size I needed. I still can't believe how delicious this dish was!!! Thanks for sharing and I am soo glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I loved this! It was so easy! Instead of ham I use chorizo, which made it taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States