Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really good and really easy. I had a cooked potato left from dinner last night, so I peeled and cubed it, and added to the egg mixture. I used a 16-oz container of Egg Beaters instead of the eggs to save on fat and cholesterol. I just poured the egg substitute mixture into my new ceramic-lined skillet, popped it into the oven, and it cooked perfectly at 25 minutes. After baking, it slid right on to a plate with no sticking whatsoever (and I saved one dirty dish). Next time, this omelet will travel from Denver to Mexico because I plan to add some jalapeño and serve with salsa, sour cream, and some chopped cilantro. Wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company for brunch (or lunch as I did today).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am 17 years old and i am a terrible cook, really. But this was so easy to make and it came out so good! thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very easy Sunday breakfast for my husband and me. I reduced the serving size to 3 and used a pie plate. I baked it for 20 min. I also tossed in a couple of baby bella mushrooms and sprinkled some reduced fat cheddar cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I used chopped RED bell pepper and turkey ham. We all liked this a lot. I served it with homemade salsa/sour cream on the side and with toasted english muffins. WE ATE IT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I loved this! It was so easy! Instead of ham I use chorizo, which made it taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Delicious and oh so easy to make. Great texture, I used whole milk and beat the eggs by hand and it baked up nice and fluffy. Eager to try it with other ingredients - thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
NOM NOM!! I'm eating this as I type and it's delicious. I love that after making this, I have breakfast for the next few days taken care of. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made it today just cause i was in the mood fir something new. And we really like it. I added fresh sliced up jalapenos because i didn't have green peppers and it had a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family all said the same thing about this recipe. It was very flavorful (I also added some garlic powder & used bacon instead of ham). However, it was kind of dry. I will double the cheese next time. I served it with a fruit salad & yogurt dressing I got from this site. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was good. Not as delicious as regular stove top omelette, to me, but I was glad to find this method because I am omelette challenged! Doing it on the stove top, it always turns into cheesy scrambled eggs. I cut this down to 1 serving (but threw in a third egg because it was the last one left in the carton) and used the smallest of my corningware casserole (holds like 2 cups of liquid I think). I forgot to pay attention to the oven temperature indicated in the recipe and cooked it at 350. This was fine but took longer obviously. I wonder if it ended up being a happy mistake; maybe at 400 the eggs would have browned too much for my liking. I would certainly make this again, with many different mix-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States