Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yummy, filling breakfast. I saw this in the AR magazine and loved the tip about sauteing the veggies in the oven. Brilliant, why haven't I ever thought of that?? I'm a lazy cook so I loved this tip. I used cut up bacon, cooked it for a bit til it was starting to brown, then added some packaged hash browns that needed to be used up, tossed those in with finely chopped onion, jalapeno, bell pepper and banana pepper (all from my garden and needed to be used). I used buttermilk and a splash of half and half. I obviously can't read correctly because I thought it said 350 and I'm so glad I did that. Mine was a tad bit overcooked at 350. I can imagine at 400 it's way overcooked. I left out the butter since the bacon provided some grease. I used 1 less egg and less cheese (a mix of sharp cheddar and jalapeno jack). We like things spicy. Ate it with a hatch green chili salsa. Husband ate it in a corn tortilla. Very good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cuamaer
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Me and my mom made this and it's pretty dang good, we used broccoli instead of bell peppers and didn't have onions and just sliced up a bunch of lunch met and it tasted pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuamaer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added different veggies. However it is ready in 25 minutes not 35. Came out a lil dry 35 but was still good. Saving for future mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe but added items to taste. Added green and red peppers, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
was really good! I made it exactly as written and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was excellent. Made it exactly as written adjusted the temperature to 350 though and added fresh mushrooms. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethy
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good. I made it exactly as stated. The only thing I'd change in the future is the temp. I think cooking it at 375 and checking it after 20 minutes would prevent a bit of scorching on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe has become a staple. It is so simple, so easy, so fast I can't imagine not liking it. I've added other ingredients, like whatever is left in the vegetable drawer. I've used my mixer to really beat air into the egg mixture and ended up with a mini souffle. I make the recipe in a 9" cake pan. I serve it sliced (8 pieces) with 2 pieces a serving. A wedge salad or soup make it a satisfying lunch, brunch or snack for that matter. There is nothing to change about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States