Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marion
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Favorite egg casserole ever. Quick & Easy, no carbs and verytasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Easy, good but kinda boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Tasty recipe, used a little seasoned salt and added mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Good, basic, simple recipe, just extremely vulnerable to user error which can easily affect the outcome for a less than perfect result. Mine was tasty enough, certainly edible, but I over baked it. So, here are some suggestions to learn from my “I should have known better” mistakes. I think the 400 degree baking temperature was high to begin with. I’d play it safe and go lower, 350-375 degrees. I used a Le Creuset cast iron skillet, which conducts and retains heat so much better than other cookware, so another reason to lower the baking temperature and/or reduce the baking time. Finally, be mindful of the size pan you use and how thick the egg mixture is in the pan, and adjust the baking time to take that into account. A thinner omelet will not take as long to bake as a thicker one. In my case this morning, I made all the above mistakes and one more – not checking on the omelet now and then while it was in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is excellent and my husband's favorite of all the breakfast casseroles I've tried from Allrecipes. I like adding a little fresh basil chopped. I needed to have 6 servings so used 12 eggs and put the mixture into a 7" by 11" rectangular pan. It was done in about 20 minutes so keep your eye on the pan so it doesn't overcook and dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious! I made this in a cast iron skillet. I didn't have any ham on hand so I substituted cooked bacon for the ham and I added a small diced tomato to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I am making it for a second time as I type. What I love about this recipe is its vesatility. Change up the meats and veggies as you see fit or to whats in the fridge and it will always come out well. My family loves it as well. "Keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was a really quick, hearty meal. I used pre-diced ham, 8 eggs per other reviewers, and I didn't use the onion or bell pepper. Easy-peasy and delicious as a fast breakfast-for-dinner meal; we all went back for seconds and finished the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is excellent for breakfast or brunch or any time you want a light meal. I baked mine in a nine inch square, glass baking dish. I like that it can be easily cut into 9 squares. Based on what others have written, it seems easy to add in the vegetables or leftover items or other additions that you like. I did not add any extra salt. I used ham in mine. And the ham was already salty enough. Also, I think this would make a perfect breakfast sandwich and be much better than what you can get from a fast food place. Save your money, save your time, and know what is really in your meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is always so amazing. I have made it many times with different fillers and it always comes out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States