Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed instructions exactly, was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this in a 10-inch round baking dish as directed and found it to be overcooked and somewhat dry. I did take it out at 20 minutes but feel that 400 degrees might be too high of a temperature. If I made this again I would bake it at 350 for about 20 minutes and perhaps use an 8-inch round baking dish. It was tasty, though, and was good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I will make it again its easy for a Sunday morning breakfast or brunch. I followed the idea to cook my veggies in the oven first that worked out and then I didn't have to spray my pan for the baking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I found this recipe when I was searching for a new way to use up some leftover ham. This is FABULOUS. I have a stove-to-oven set of cookware, so was able to do the sauteeing and baking all in the same skillet. Used olive oil instead of butter, also added a chopped tomato (drained on a paper towel) and a palmful of fresh basil. Substituted cottage cheese for the milk and also threw in a couple of diced string cheese sticks for creaminess. Baked at 375 for about 15-20 minutes, and egg was perfectly cooked. Made 4 healthy sized servings, which I topped with sour cream and salsa. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks MOMINOREGON... you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love trying new spins on old favorites and this one didnt let me down. Even my father gave his highest compliment, "it's terrible...leave the rest for me so you dont have to suffer." I had to use two round pans though because I used 10 eggs and loaded it up with veggies. I also used a roll of maple sausage instead of ham and it was amazing. I literally ate til I couldnt move...it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Leeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyJ
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Incredible flavor and easy to make! I downloaded the All Recipes App
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy!! We loved this, it was a much easier way to make omelets for the family. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was amazing! The only change I made was to add mushrooms to the onions and peppers in the skillet. Even my picky teenager ate it and loved it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yummyand easy. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States