Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe has become a staple. It is so simple, so easy, so fast I can't imagine not liking it. I've added other ingredients, like whatever is left in the vegetable drawer. I've used my mixer to really beat air into the egg mixture and ended up with a mini souffle. I make the recipe in a 9" cake pan. I serve it sliced (8 pieces) with 2 pieces a serving. A wedge salad or soup make it a satisfying lunch, brunch or snack for that matter. There is nothing to change about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave Asplund
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Outstanding - and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Asplund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good, but need to reduce oven, and bake for only 20 minutes @375. Turned out a little dry from over baking. Really tasty, but time consuming, compared to just making a omelet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I was looking for a base recipe and this was it. Very easy to swap out the veggies, even increase the amount. I added much more than the recipe called for [peppers, onions, broccoli, tomatoes, diced ham] and added a few more eggs, milk & cheese. Used a larger baking dish and cooked it a bit longer. A hit with everyone. Easy, flexible recipe that's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gadawggirl88
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great casserole!! We added mushrooms and red bell pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed instructions exactly, was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this in a 10-inch round baking dish as directed and found it to be overcooked and somewhat dry. I did take it out at 20 minutes but feel that 400 degrees might be too high of a temperature. If I made this again I would bake it at 350 for about 20 minutes and perhaps use an 8-inch round baking dish. It was tasty, though, and was good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I will make it again its easy for a Sunday morning breakfast or brunch. I followed the idea to cook my veggies in the oven first that worked out and then I didn't have to spray my pan for the baking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I found this recipe when I was searching for a new way to use up some leftover ham. This is FABULOUS. I have a stove-to-oven set of cookware, so was able to do the sauteeing and baking all in the same skillet. Used olive oil instead of butter, also added a chopped tomato (drained on a paper towel) and a palmful of fresh basil. Substituted cottage cheese for the milk and also threw in a couple of diced string cheese sticks for creaminess. Baked at 375 for about 15-20 minutes, and egg was perfectly cooked. Made 4 healthy sized servings, which I topped with sour cream and salsa. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks MOMINOREGON... you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States