Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy!! We loved this, it was a much easier way to make omelets for the family. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was amazing! The only change I made was to add mushrooms to the onions and peppers in the skillet. Even my picky teenager ate it and loved it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yummyand easy. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is an awesome recipe for eggs!! I used olive oil and sauteed fresh asparagus until crisp tender, added garlic and mushrooms along w/ the onions and sauteed a few more minutes. Added mozzarella cheese - a little more than called for-and a fresh chopped, seeded jalapeno since I didn't have any fresh green pepper to the whipped up eggs. Used 6 duck eggs and 2 chicken eggs and mixed w/ salt, pepper and half and half. This made 2 pie pans full of frittata. I baked for 20 minutes- I mis-read the first time and put the timer on for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. THEN, I read the recipe again and saw that it was to cook at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. I upped the oven to 400 degrees and set it for another 5 minutes and the casserole was done. It was set but not brown- Perfect!! Even my husband liked it and he is not a fan of eggs, but since we have 2 ducks and 4 hens we DO eat eggs- I just try to change it up once in a while so I don't have to eat ALL the eggs in the house since my husband isn't fond of them. I will freeze one pan for another day. Freezes well! You can make this vegetarian, or it's also perfect if you are eating low-carb! Versatile and Delicious!! Thanks so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I did not make any changes and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is a great base for a baked egg casserole. You can basically put anything into it that you like in a omelet. Since I generally make everything in quantity to freeze for later meals, I won't post all of the changes that I made. I have posted a modified recipe that I used. Portions of the casserole can be frozen for future meals, and I also freeze smaller portions for my mother for breakfast. This is a wonderful way to provide a healthy breakfast without the daily cooking. My Mom loves the variety to her breakfasts. I personally added a few more ingredients, but that doesn't diminish the quality of this recipe as a greater starter to get ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very Good! Made for brunch and everyone loved it. Super easy too!I cooked the peppers, onions and ham in the skillet then transferred it to a pan,topped with the eggs then baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I liked the flavor sauteing the peppers, onions and ham before baking. This is now my go recipe for baked omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
After you cook the onion, let the skillet cool a bit, then pour in the rest of the ingredients. Less dishes! °375. half and half instead of milk, and a pinch of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States