Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bethy
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good. I made it exactly as stated. The only thing I'd change in the future is the temp. I think cooking it at 375 and checking it after 20 minutes would prevent a bit of scorching on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe has become a staple. It is so simple, so easy, so fast I can't imagine not liking it. I've added other ingredients, like whatever is left in the vegetable drawer. I've used my mixer to really beat air into the egg mixture and ended up with a mini souffle. I make the recipe in a 9" cake pan. I serve it sliced (8 pieces) with 2 pieces a serving. A wedge salad or soup make it a satisfying lunch, brunch or snack for that matter. There is nothing to change about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave Asplund
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Outstanding - and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Asplund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good, but need to reduce oven, and bake for only 20 minutes @375. Turned out a little dry from over baking. Really tasty, but time consuming, compared to just making a omelet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I was looking for a base recipe and this was it. Very easy to swap out the veggies, even increase the amount. I added much more than the recipe called for [peppers, onions, broccoli, tomatoes, diced ham] and added a few more eggs, milk & cheese. Used a larger baking dish and cooked it a bit longer. A hit with everyone. Easy, flexible recipe that's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gadawggirl88
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great casserole!! We added mushrooms and red bell pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed instructions exactly, was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this in a 10-inch round baking dish as directed and found it to be overcooked and somewhat dry. I did take it out at 20 minutes but feel that 400 degrees might be too high of a temperature. If I made this again I would bake it at 350 for about 20 minutes and perhaps use an 8-inch round baking dish. It was tasty, though, and was good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States