Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved this easy, comforting breakfast. Only used 1T of butter, sprinkled onion powder instead of using real onions, substituted Canadian bacon for ham, added some diced grape tomatoes that were on their way out with the green peppers. Used seasoned salt instead of regular salt & used skim milk. Definitely will make again, for breakfast, brunch, or even a weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tried this recipe for the first time and it was absolutely delicious. Aside from sale and pepper to taste, I also added abit a thyme and basil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Quick, easy and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macchick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbrinkman2013
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I'm new to cooking. This recipe was easy to make and it turned out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
very nice and easy... and you don't need the baking dish if your skillet can go into the oven... i use my cast iron skillet and just eliminate the baking dish... i also like to add a potato to mine...it is a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lynn Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I use an oven friendly skillet. Any skillet with a metal handle will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have done this before, but I use a cast iron skillet. After you sautee you can add the eggs and cheese and put the skillet in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Swartz Pope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe said. The second time I used bacon instead of ham and added a finely diced tomato! So it's easy to customize for any picky eaters you may be trying to feed. And the best part is that it was good enough for my family to ask me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States