Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This was so easy and amazing. I'm still trying to figure out why it tasted so good! I did not use butter. Sprayed a big oven safe pan with Pam and added the onion and used red pepper. I used chopped up Canadian Bacon as that is what I had and added this to the pan with some chopped up zucchini. Used Mexican cheese blend. I sprayed a little olive oil in the pan when adding the ham as it got a little dry. Put everything into the egg and cheese mixture, re-sprayed the pan and popped it in the oven. It was done in about 20 minutes. The kids gobbled this up and I had to have seconds. Would be good for guests and easy for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I think this is an easy way to make an egg casserole dish without all the fuss and mess. It was a delicious way to eat eggs. I have tried other egg dishes and this one is great. One can always add mushrooms or what ever veg you might have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Oh my Goodness, this was Awesome! My teenage boys loved it right off! My husband who hardly eats when its hot! (Log Truck Driver) ate 3 pieces! I did mix a little ideas from others too. I added sliced mushrooms to the end of the onion/green pepper cooking. I added fresh chives and chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good written as is. Added a plain Greek yogurt topping for extra creaminess. Served it with a side of fresh fruit and toast. My family loved it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is a complicated way to make a frittata. Saute any veggies, over med-high heat, in an oven-proof pan (I like zucchini & onion) with minced garlic until softened. Add any meat (I like turkey ham, less salt) along with crumbled feta cheese. Beat 4 - 8 eggs with a little water & pour over veggies & meat. Lower heat and let sit for 5 - 10 mins. until only top remains uncooked. Sprinkle cheese on top (I like shredded swiss) & place under broiler, using the 2nd slot down, until melted & a little brown. Cut into pie wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9Brenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe and everyone loved it! I'll definitely be making this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very good, I have made variations and these always go over well. Liked the tip on sauteing the veggies in the pan in the oven first, smart! I added some all-purpose seasoning salt, and also some chopped tomatoes to my section of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe, I made it in 10oz crocks for 4 individual servings. Perfect and easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was a Sunday morning hit for me and my sweetie. I added 2/3 cup fresh cooked spinach, 1 roma tomato, reduced eggs to 6, added 1/4 cup white flour to thicken the mixture, added 1/4 cup monterrey jack cheese and reduced cheddar to 1/4 cup. Like another reviewer, I also cooked it in a glass pie plate. It was absolutely delicious paired with hash browns, fresh fruit and mimosas. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
taste great. easy to make. first time came out perfect. Second time, the center was watery and runny. Im not sure what I did wrong, but I will make this again and correct my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim True
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States