Baked Delicata Squash with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The lime butter sauce with this great squash was spectacular! I too found 30 minutes not quite enough time. This is a keeper! I will try this butter sauce on other squashes, but the Delicata is my new found favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
A delicious and easy side dish. The combination of lime juice and chili powder add a delicious flavor for a new take on baked squash. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was my first experience with delicata squash. I didn't like the taste of the delicata itself, but the chili lime butter was excellent. I'll be making this with a different kind of squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG this was amazing!! I will never make it any other way again and so easy too, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSTYWOODS
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! Have never eaten this type of squash, so wanted to try it. Found this recipe, and it was great! The sauce is a great accompaniment to the delicate squash flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great recipe- only disagreement is that baked around 1 hr. Only alteration I made was use 2 T butter which seemed adequate. Easy prep, healthy, unusual but agreeable flavors. Served with salmon (panfried with no seasoning) and let the excess sauce flow from the squash to the fish- which was quite tasty. I'm planning on growing delicata squash in my garden next year based on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Love the way the lime really brings out the flavor of the squash. This is an easy and unique dish that I make all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States