Baked Creamed Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very rich, but delicious. Cut back on the other ingredients just a bit and increased the corn. (Used a 16oz package instead of 10oz)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My friend hates cream corn but she loves this cream corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made this recipe for my co-workers Christmas party and it was an absolute hit! Even a woman who is not a fan of creamed corn said she tried it, and actually loved it! Followed the recipe almost to the t, but I omitted nut meg and used two cans of corn, instead of frozen. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
4 stars because you have to tweet it - half the butter, cream and cream cheese and substitute the mozerella with sharp cheddar. Turned out awesome this way. Also serve it up over a baked potato, and it was really good for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thought this was fantastic & I'm usually not a huge fan of cream corn. It was a bit salty, but I think that was due to the boullion cube we used. Otherwise, this one is going into high rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Like other reviewers I changed the measurements a little. I used 6 tablespoons of butter, 4 oz cream cheese, 12 oz frozen corn, and a little less than 1/2 cup light cream. I also used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. It was delicious! However, it was way too buttery, next time I will cut the butter to 2 or 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
holy cow this was incredible, i added 1/2 lb of chopped up bacon because bacon makes everything better...really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Recipe is perfect as is! Got so many compliments on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My husband loved this! I used 2 16oz pkg of frozen corn, 1 tub plus 3 TB whipped cream cheese and left the cream (well, I subbed 1/2 and 1/2) at the original 1/2 cup. I threw in about a cup of mozzerella with the corn and also topped with about 1/2 cup. Subbed garlic salt for regular salt, and that's it! Was super tasty - and almost seemed like a corn dip! My kiddo and husband want this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States