Baked Creamed Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I put this corn reciepe in hollowed out tomatos and baked them and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper! My family raved about the corn. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 13x9 dish, although next time I will bake an extra 10 minutes. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, and although I used mozzarella on top, next time I will try Colby Jack or Cheddar. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you so much for coming up with something that children will love. We will be enjoying this recipe for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
YUM!!! this was the first time i had made or eaten creamed corn. i cant wait to get home and eat the leftovers! hehe...i made just 2 minor changes. i did not have chicken boullion so i used a seasoning packet from some chicken flavored ramen noodles. i was worried that the recipe would turn out tasting like ramen, but it didnt at all! i also used 2 15oz cans of corn kernals so it wasnt so soupy. my husband was a little worried when i said that i was making creamed corn, but he really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe! It was a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. I doubled the quantity of the corn (the sauce is too rich to my taste) and omitted crackers (we had enough carbs on our table already :). It's also a great side dish for not-so-flavorful main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is INCREDIBLE!! I used a 16 oz bag of corn, but would use more next time. This is a great recipe and I will def be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Definitely not diet food (yummm). I loved the hint of nutmeg. Next time I'll need to use more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This recipe is better then the cream corn that you buy in the store. Alot richer Cream Corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My family loved this. I didn't think it looked to good the first time I made it. After one taste....it is officially a Thanksgiving tradition. Never even one bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States