Baked Creamed Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is by far THE BEST recipe I have ever had for creamed corn. I do not really care for the "normal" way cream corn is made. I don't like the soupy consistency or the texture or flavor. I love the baked texture of this!! This recipe was not only delicious, but very easy! This is the only way I will make creamed corn. Great recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper! My family raved about the corn. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 13x9 dish, although next time I will bake an extra 10 minutes. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, and although I used mozzarella on top, next time I will try Colby Jack or Cheddar. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I put this corn reciepe in hollowed out tomatos and baked them and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Only 3 stars b/c I changed it a LOT. Cut butter, cream cheese, and cream amounts in half, corn upped to 1 pound. Kept seasonings the same, and this came out GREAT. Even with the liquids halved, this was still very rich and totally delicious, for me and my sister both. The only way I'll ever have creamed corn again; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I ended up modifying this recipe quite a bit, but this gave me a good starting point for my own version. This recipe as written would be way too rich I think. I used over twice the amount of corn, used less cream (and switched that to half & half) and the same amount of cream cheese and my version was still VERY rich! I also gave mine a mexican flair with green chiles and mexican spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe, I made it as written the first time and it was good, but the second time I mixed the cheese into the corn mixture and topped it with the cracker crumbs mixed with 2-3 Tbsp of melted butter, and it was GREAT! The picky eaters in my house loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you so much for coming up with something that children will love. We will be enjoying this recipe for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars, because I think it's a great preparation and I would encourage people to try it. HOWEVER, I think the proportions of the recipe as written are ludicrous. I changed the 10 oz bag of corn to the 32 oz FAMILY SIZE bag and thought the recipe came out perfectly. I would imagine a corn soup would result from the way the recipe is written! The white pepper and nutmeg are truly what make the flavors so great, so trust the recipe in that regard. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is INCREDIBLE!! I used a 16 oz bag of corn, but would use more next time. This is a great recipe and I will def be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
YUM!!! this was the first time i had made or eaten creamed corn. i cant wait to get home and eat the leftovers! hehe...i made just 2 minor changes. i did not have chicken boullion so i used a seasoning packet from some chicken flavored ramen noodles. i was worried that the recipe would turn out tasting like ramen, but it didnt at all! i also used 2 15oz cans of corn kernals so it wasnt so soupy. my husband was a little worried when i said that i was making creamed corn, but he really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States