Baked Cream of Coconut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
My husband like this dessert, but I found it too rich for my taste. Not something I care to fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This is definitely a dessert for the coconut lover. Too much for others. So, if you like coconut style bars... go for it! If you want more of a pie, pass this receipe for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Wow. What a great dessert. This is fantastic for serving to dinner guests. It is a nice quality dish without being expensive or difficult to make. Especially wonderful because it can be made a day or two in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
WOW my husband and I couldn't get enough of this. It was so easy and came out yummy. This will be a staple in our house. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This recipe is a must keep for coconut lovers and best of all is easy to make. It is creamy and sweet with the right hint of rum. The only comment I have is that the recipe calls for 'can shredded coconut'. I could not find that in any store around my house, so I used the shredded coconut that comes in a bag and that worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I made this recipe for my sister and her husband who are coconut fanatics. They loved it--personally, i would have liked it better with less coconut flakes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I really enjoy coconut so I gave this a try. I had to use coconut milk in place of the cream of coconut and added a 7 oz package of flaked coconut since I've never seen coconut in syrup. This would have been good with or without the flaked coconut. Similar to flan, but not as firm. Still, this was not too heavy and made a nice after dinner dessert. Thanks for sharing Tanya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Everyone who liked coconut, liked this recipe. Those who did not like coconut hated this recipe. The only thing I will change next time, is I will add less flaked coconut. I thought it took away from the texture. **For all those having a difficult time finding Cream of Coconut, look in the liquor isle with the Pina Colada mixes. That is where I found it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLEHNIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was so easy to make and is great for coconut lovers. I did use the flaked coconut also because I couldn't find any in a can, and it turned out great. Seems like it would be really good in some kind of a pastry shell. I may try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This recipe truly appealed to my latin family. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States