Baked Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Maybe I did something wrong but I let this cook for over an hour and it still didn't set right and it was very watery. We still ate it and while the taste isn't bad, the texture was not very nice. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
i thought this was good but not great. maybe i lack the southern nostalgia? thank you tamara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Nice blend of spices and a great flavor! I like a bit more texture and, since sweetcorn is in season, I added leftover corn cut off the cob. That was just the texture I was looking for. I'll try it again in the fall with some frozen or canned whole kernal corn. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was not my favourite - I found the texture to be similar to lumpy scrambled eggs - the flavour wasn't bad, but it just tasted like creamed corn with eggs. I gave it two stars because my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
OK, so it adds a few more calories, but I add bread crumbs to top off the dish and spray the top with a buttery Pam spray. Sometimes you just can't make a dish toooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
A nice change from ordinary. I had 2 cans of creamed corn sitting on the shelf, so I made this recipe to serve with ham. It still had the consistency of regular creamed corn, but the flavor was very subtle and nice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Loved this recipe! I left the butter out for a lower fat version and it was still beautiful. Next time I may omit the sugar too as the corn is so naturally sweet. It does make enough for 8 however we loved it so much we had huge servings and so more realistically served 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Excellent! It got more attention than the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Absolutely super, very easy, and a nice change from the usual corn casseroles. I am going to experiment with adding diced green chilis next, and will be musing over a few other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States