Baked Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I have made this recipe three times, and my family just devours it. I cook ahead of time, and after it cools, I put it in the refrigerator. When reheated the next day, it's like a thick, yummy corn chowder. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Great recipe....I added a can of chopped green chilies and covered the top with canned onion rings and dusting of parm cheese before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good! I did not have any celery salt so I left that out but it still had great flavor. I did have to cook it for about an hour and 25 minutes though. I did not read the reviews about adding extra flour so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Yummy-great for potlucks, everyone seems to love it. Didn't use celery salt as I had none on hand but flavor was still good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Brady Epsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
The flavor was good, but it seemed very uncooked. I even added 6 Tbs. flour like suggested, and baked for 1 hour til nice and browned on top, but it was too gooey for my taste. I might tweak it some more by adding 1/2 c. flour and some corn meal. Maybe less butter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I used 1 can creamed corn and 1 can regular corn, plus added chopped green chilis. They added a balance to the sweetness and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was the best creamed corn I've ever had..maybe because I normally don't like it! I added a can of diced tomatoes, 6 Tbs of flour and omitted the onion powder, and it turned out fabulous...something to take to potlucks, perhaps:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianr67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Always looking for another creamed corn recipe. My husband (an Iowan) never met a creamed corn he didn't love. One year for Christmas our boys gave him a number 10 can of the stuff. Try finding a way to use all of that. I think I gave it to the homeless shelter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
If you have any way of getting fresh cream corn it is a lot better. Fresh sliced tomatoes are very good with cream corn too! Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I thought this was a very easy way to make a simple side dish a little more interesting. I did not add the celery salt, onion or garlic powders, because I really didn't feel it was needed. I also cut the amount of butter in half to reduce calories. This recipe will be added to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States