Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
With the dill alone, this can be alittle bland. I fried and drained a few slices of bacon and crumbled them into the cream cheese along with green onions. Then I shaped the cream cheese into a 1 inch high cylinder shape and sprinkled the dill and a dash of garlic powder on top. After covering the cheese with the dough, I opened another pkg. of crescent rolls and made a beautiful leaf design on top. Glazed with milk instead of egg (more shiny) and received RAVE REVIEWS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Sooooooo easy! I LOADED the cream cheese with dill weed and garlic powder. I didn't measure at all, just made sure it was completely covered. I lightly pressed the seasonings into the cream cheese before wrapping as well. I used milk instead of egg yolk on the dough. This turned out beautifully and all of my guests raved! I ended up making this for several parties because friends and family requested it! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is very good. I don't care for dill, as a substitute I used Hidden Valley Ranch Dips packet as the seasoning and served with Ritz Sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was great. I love cream cheese and this was a great way to enjoy it. The cresent roll dough goes great with the cream cheese. I used fresh dill, and was very generous with it. I also used garlic powder, and that gave it a good kick. Make sure you seal it well. Mine came open, but the cheese didn't leak out so it was ok. The best part about this recipe is that the options are endless. Next time I think I will put lox in the middle of the cream cheese and dill on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I had used this recipe for a holiday party. It was so popular I had to make one more batch while everyone was there. I changed the recipe a little though. I didn't serve it with the apples and crackers. I made this appetizer into cream cheese bites by wrapping the cream cheese totally in the cresent rolls (like a present) and cut it in bites when it came out of the oven and had cooled down. I served it with Marinara sauce. It was the most popular appetizer at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I really did not expect to like this, but I will make this again and again. I added some chopped green onions and just flipped the whole thing over on the cookie sheet so even if it opened up while baking the cheese would have nowhere to go. I think I will add green olives the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Made this for a Super Bowl party at Church. Received alot of complements. I added garlic powder as well. Next time I will add more dill. Very easy and looks like you put a great deal of work into it. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is soooooooooooo good!!! Made it for a holiday party and everyone loved it! I would add some more dill and more garlic powder, but it was very yummy regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
The Best Appetizer Recipe! I got ooooohhss and aaaaaaaahhhss over this no hassle, no fuss spread! Next time, I'm adding prosciutto and playing with the shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is delicious and always gets great comments when I serve this. They can't tell how easy it was for me to whip this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States