Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Very easy to make & delicious. As suggested by other reviews, I spiced it up a little by adding chives & garlic powder. Took to a party this weekend & everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Very fast and easy appetizer. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic and dill to the cream cheese then formed it into the shape I wanted before wrapping it with the crescent dough. I also cut out leaf shapes to place on top before brushing with the milk as suggested.It looked and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
What a very pretty appetizer, but the cheese in the middle was cold and it was very doughy. I had to put it back in the oven to try and finish it, but then the other parts of the crescent burned...It was very great tasting though, the parts that turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
very good and popular at a potluck style party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
The taste is great and the presentation a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Neat idea. I read the other reviews and decided that I may try something with more taste so I pulled a jar of Ginger Preserves out of my fridge and sprinkled a bit of Cayenne Pepper over it instead of using Dill and we just loved it. I also think that using PepperJack Cheese with jam of any sort would be a neat recipe. I'm trying that next. I love the recipe idea and it is so versitale to peoples tastes when you pick flavors you enjoy with cheese. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
With the dill alone, this can be alittle bland. I fried and drained a few slices of bacon and crumbled them into the cream cheese along with green onions. Then I shaped the cream cheese into a 1 inch high cylinder shape and sprinkled the dill and a dash of garlic powder on top. After covering the cheese with the dough, I opened another pkg. of crescent rolls and made a beautiful leaf design on top. Glazed with milk instead of egg (more shiny) and received RAVE REVIEWS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was very good...I also am not a huge dill weed fan, so I limited it. The result was amazing. Friends and family both enjoyed. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I've been making this for years - but, since I'm not a dill fan, I sprinkle the cheese with chives or green onions instead. You can jazz it up for company by cutting out a shape from additional dough and sticking it on the top, or adding dough leaves around the base. Easiest thing in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Sounded good at the time. I guess I'm not a real fan of the dill weed. Won't be making this again. Thanks anyway. It was easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States