Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is delicious! It also tasets great with tortillia chips or Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is very good. I don't care for dill, as a substitute I used Hidden Valley Ranch Dips packet as the seasoning and served with Ritz Sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Sooooooo easy! I LOADED the cream cheese with dill weed and garlic powder. I didn't measure at all, just made sure it was completely covered. I lightly pressed the seasonings into the cream cheese before wrapping as well. I used milk instead of egg yolk on the dough. This turned out beautifully and all of my guests raved! I ended up making this for several parties because friends and family requested it! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very easy and very tasty. I added the garlic powder as recommended by others. I also put raspberry preserves on one half and left the other plain. While both sides were enjoyed, the half with the raspberry preserves was a big hit! I will do that on the whole thing from now on! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This one is a winner! We had this one at a friends house and I was sure to get the recipe. Sure enough, it was a hit at my house too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I changed the recipe a bit. For flavor, I added pepper jelly, rosemary and dried orange peal. This was my brother's favorite dish on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I've tried this recipe three times, and every time it has been a HIT! Everyone asks for the recipe, and they're always floored by how simple it is. Just remember to serve it immediately so the cream cheese is nice and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I didn't like this at all! It tasted like cream cheese in a roll. I was thinking it would be great because of all the rave reviews but was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe is so easy and yummy!! I have made it for several Christmas get togethers and it always goes over well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I had used this recipe for a holiday party. It was so popular I had to make one more batch while everyone was there. I changed the recipe a little though. I didn't serve it with the apples and crackers. I made this appetizer into cream cheese bites by wrapping the cream cheese totally in the cresent rolls (like a present) and cut it in bites when it came out of the oven and had cooled down. I served it with Marinara sauce. It was the most popular appetizer at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States