Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
the dill makes this soo tasty! everyone loved these. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is such an easy appetizer but no one will ever guess how simple it really is! I added dry ranch dressing, garlic powder, and the dill. (and lots of it!) I also cut out little shapes from extra dough and placed on top. It looked very professional. It was the hit at Christmas, and only lasted about 5 minutes. The next time I made it I had to make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I served this at a party and everyone loved it! I didn't have dill weed on hand, so I sprinkled the cream cheese with garlic powder, onion powder and a little bit of celery salt. I served it with pita chips and garlic ritz. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
The kids loved it the first time around, however, the next time I made it, I mashed the dill into the cream cheese. Gave a much stronger flavor throughout. Third time I added diced red pepper to the outside of the dough after I brushed it with milk. This gave the dough flavor and the presentation was picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
made this for a christmas gathering just to have something to snack on before the main dinner was served and it was a hit. thanks for posting an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Family loved this one, I'll be making it again. I followed the suggestions to add bacon and green onions. I think I'll try to make it with the small cream cheese squares and vary the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
So easy and it is gone within minutes every time I make it! I like to experiment with tastes, I used garlic powder instead of dill and it was just as good. I think that this is such a versital recipe that you can do anything with it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
For a sweet version of this appetizer, try this twist. Instead of using dill weed, add 3/4 cup powdered sugar and 1 tsp vanilla extract to the cream cheese. After baking, sprinkle with powdered sugar using a sifter. A word of warning, make two batches. One won't be enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fe ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Midland City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Thought it was great just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Easy and a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Fitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States