Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this for a family gathering and added garlic powder and onion powder along with a liberal amount of the dill. I used puff pastry for the dough surround and just made the extra pieces of pastry dough into leaf shapes and sprinkled them with sea salt and garlic powder and threw them onto the sheet with the cheese 'brick'. Since I have gluten issues and cheese issues, I could not eat it, but judging from the family reaction, it was a hit. There was NOTHING left even before dinner was over. This recipe received rave reviews by all parties. I will definitely be making this again...and adding the bacon like a reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is such an inexpensive, simple recipe, but it goes over so well every time I serve it! A friend called it "Poorman's Baked Brie", lol but let me say that there's always leftovers when I make baked brie, and with this baked cream cheese I have to make TWO!! I have shaped it like a bunny for Easter, a wreath for Christmas, or just a basic rectangle. Oh, and I do always add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I mixed cream cheese with some apples I had cooked in cinnamon and sugar and added that as the filling and it was a delicious, and not-too-sweet dessert that I would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was really good! I added garlic powder and green onion with the dill. I then whipped up the mixture to incorporate the seasonings throughout before placing in the crescent wrap. Delish! Reminded me of a Hot Sam's pretzel with cream cheese! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
i love the idea, but i would make many modifications because that is just way too much cream cheese for me. i would use way less cream cheese, more dill and also garlic powder and make smaller sizes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Did not disappear at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Good and easy, covered the cream cheese in dill and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made this for a party and everyone LOVED it. I took everyone's hints and added loads of flavour - bacon, olive bits, chilli flakes etc. It helped to cut slits in the cheese and insert flavours in between the slits. Also made one version with salmon flavoured cream cheese - just added dill and everyone loved it. So easy, pretty and fun to present. For 'crackers' - I used flavoured rice chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved it and so easy. I would not hesitate to use other herbs or even add them. I liked the ides of slicing the cheese lengthwise to have the dill throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I didnt seem to have much flavor the first time i made it per the recipe. The next time i added some minced onions and garlic powder and we liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States