Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Just made the recipe and I think it looks and tastes good except it's too much sugar. If I made it again I would use probably 4C cranberries to 1.25 cups sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Great recipe, I've made this sauce for nearly 20 years as soon as I find the berries in the market. Packed into sterile jars, it's great to share during the upcoming holidays. Be sure to cover, the heavier the pan - the better, and I add chopped navel orange peel, which candies somewhat. The brandy should be added when it's hot and just finished baking. Don't stir, just pour over the top. The alcohol evaporates off and the berries plump up with the syrup from the liquid. Don't double the recipe, make it twice. Enjoy & share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Made this for last night's turkey dinner. Everyone like it, it had a good balance of tart/sweetness. I read a few ratings about it failing so I checked other recipes done the same way and them mentioned to stir it to stop the sugar from crusting on the bottom, came out great. I used 1 3/4 C sugar, 1/4 tsp.grated nutmeg and I reluctantly added all the called for Brandy. Once it had chilled well the brandy flavor lightened up somewhat, So I was pleased. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was good, but when I try this again (and I will) I will add some mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I made this recipe in December 2005, wonderful. No changes necessary for this. Hard to improve on perfection. blackbart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A few people are concerned about the brandy being too strong. To rectify this one might add the brandy to the baking dish about 10 minutes before removal from oven. The alcohol will while the brandy taste is preserved. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I really liked it, and for those of us who like cranberries, it was delicious. Now the rest of the family tried it, most of whom do not eat cranberry dishes, and they did not want seconds. They did not react as badly as they do to cranberry jelly, but it still was not a "pleaser." I will continue to use the dish at Thanksgiving and Christmas. You have to have cranberries during the holidays. Simple to make, and pleasing for cranberry eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! I didn't change anything in the recipe and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
It got clumpy on me. Not sure what i did wrong. The flavor was great and I will try this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Wonderful and so easy to perpare,it got rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States