Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I put 1 cup less of sugar and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Cut sugar in half. Added a little orange zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My family liked it but it needed about a cup more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
A great, basic recipe. Loved the subtle flavor of the brandy in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My family LOVED this, and most NEVER eat cranberry stuff on Thanksgiving. PS....call me crazy....I was liberal with the brandy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a very forgiving recipe. I used a mix of frozen, fresh, and thawed from frozen berries, and only remembered to stir once (and then forgot and left it in the oven longer than 1 hour) and it still turned out quite nicely. I cooked it in a pyrex 2qt casserole dish with a lid, and although the sugar hadn't even completely mixed in when I took it out of the oven, the berries had all cooked and when I stirred then, it all came together quite nicely. There was no crystallized sugar on the dish at all. I stirred in the brandy (only used 2T because I'm not a huge fan of brandy and that was a great amount for us) and then recovered the dish and let it sit overnight and it has a nice light gel this morning. My children don't care for the lumps, but I expected that. I think my parents will enjoy this more grown-up cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The BEST - have been making for years - I cut the sugar in half and sometimes vary the flavor by using apricot or blackberry brandy -- a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I like the simplicity of this recipe- throw everything in a pan in the oven and stir a lot. I decreased the sugar because I like the tart taste, and left out the brandy because one of my guests dislikes the taste of alcohol in food. In its place, I used a little bit of lime extract about halfway through the baking process. The simplicity and flavor were great, my only issue was that its so hard to clean the dish afterwards because all the sugar bakes (crystallizes) onto the sides. Next time I will probably try all the same ingredients but just do it on the stove at a lower heat for a longer time and see if that works any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I altered the recipe to 3 cups cranberries (1 bag), 1 cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup blackberry brandy. Fantastic!! Very sweet, and next time will use 3/4 cup sugar- but it will become a regular addition to my Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wickwook
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a great, easy recipe. I use about 1/2 less sugar and its great. This is the 3rd year making it and people ask all the time for the recipe! Make sure you mix it , a few time while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickwook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States