Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Great recipe, I've made this sauce for nearly 20 years as soon as I find the berries in the market. Packed into sterile jars, it's great to share during the upcoming holidays. Be sure to cover, the heavier the pan - the better, and I add chopped navel orange peel, which candies somewhat. The brandy should be added when it's hot and just finished baking. Don't stir, just pour over the top. The alcohol evaporates off and the berries plump up with the syrup from the liquid. Don't double the recipe, make it twice. Enjoy & share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was easy to make and it tasted great. Since I'm not a big fan of alcohol(and I had kids over for dinner and didn't want to get them buzz), I used 1/3 cup of apple juice and 1 tablespoon of brandy and it turned out just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Homerun!!! This recipe is YUMMY and EASY!!! Everytime I take it somewhere, people ask for the recipe. I made this sauce as well as the brandied orange cranberry sauce from allrecipes.com and this one was the overwhelming favorite....and so much easier to make. This will be my standard cranberry sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I could not figure this out. All the sugar dried and hardened like cement on bottom of casserole dish. Would like to try again...need some advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Love love love this recipe...very good...highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe! It has become a tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Unique and so simple. I love the addition of brandy. It's quite sweet so I cut back on the sugar by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
So easy and delicious. I substituted Splenda for Sugar and 1/3 c. apple juice + 1 oz. cherry brandy (kirchwasser) for the brandy. AND I made it the night before Thanksgiving. It was the perfect blend of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I like the simplicity of this recipe- throw everything in a pan in the oven and stir a lot. I decreased the sugar because I like the tart taste, and left out the brandy because one of my guests dislikes the taste of alcohol in food. In its place, I used a little bit of lime extract about halfway through the baking process. The simplicity and flavor were great, my only issue was that its so hard to clean the dish afterwards because all the sugar bakes (crystallizes) onto the sides. Next time I will probably try all the same ingredients but just do it on the stove at a lower heat for a longer time and see if that works any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Awesome. My favorite cranberry sauce, ever. If you like cranberries, there's really no way you won't like this. I make it at least twice a year. No more canned cranberry sauce around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wickwook
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a great, easy recipe. I use about 1/2 less sugar and its great. This is the 3rd year making it and people ask all the time for the recipe! Make sure you mix it , a few time while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickwook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States