Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! I didn't change anything in the recipe and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
It got clumpy on me. Not sure what i did wrong. The flavor was great and I will try this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Wonderful and so easy to perpare,it got rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving last year. I replaced the brandy with reduced orange juice and baked it longer for a thicker consistency -- it was wonderful, especially considering I've always preferred the canned jellied sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this last year and it was a hit! everyone loved it even the non-cranberry sauce lovers. Another plus, it's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this for Christmas and then again for Easter and everyone loved it. It has the perfect amount of Brandy. The only change I make is,I throw in a couple of slices of orange peel while it's cooking. Tastes great heated and poured over ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe! It has become a tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Unique and so simple. I love the addition of brandy. It's quite sweet so I cut back on the sugar by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I went with less brandy, more sugar and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I could not figure this out. All the sugar dried and hardened like cement on bottom of casserole dish. Would like to try again...need some advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was far too sweet for my tastes. I did use apple juice instead of brandy though. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States