Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was absolutely sour and not good at all. Fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millimob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I make this every year for Christmas and a Thanksgiving. I cut back on the brandy to a 1/4 cup and it's not so overpowering. My trick is to stir everything together and use a good glass baking dish. It doesn't seem to stick in my Pyrex baking dish. I also pull it out after 30 minutes to give it a good stir. I always get rave reviews for this super easy recipe. By the way, this is great warmed up on top of good French Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've immured the brandy, because I didn't have any. And used some fresh lime juice and lime zest. I've rep early been asked for the recipe . The lime really brightens the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I put 1 cup less of sugar and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Cut sugar in half. Added a little orange zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My family liked it but it needed about a cup more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
A great, basic recipe. Loved the subtle flavor of the brandy in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My family LOVED this, and most NEVER eat cranberry stuff on Thanksgiving. PS....call me crazy....I was liberal with the brandy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a very forgiving recipe. I used a mix of frozen, fresh, and thawed from frozen berries, and only remembered to stir once (and then forgot and left it in the oven longer than 1 hour) and it still turned out quite nicely. I cooked it in a pyrex 2qt casserole dish with a lid, and although the sugar hadn't even completely mixed in when I took it out of the oven, the berries had all cooked and when I stirred then, it all came together quite nicely. There was no crystallized sugar on the dish at all. I stirred in the brandy (only used 2T because I'm not a huge fan of brandy and that was a great amount for us) and then recovered the dish and let it sit overnight and it has a nice light gel this morning. My children don't care for the lumps, but I expected that. I think my parents will enjoy this more grown-up cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The BEST - have been making for years - I cut the sugar in half and sometimes vary the flavor by using apricot or blackberry brandy -- a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States