Baked Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This recipe was perfect for my husband and I. He loved it. I will definatly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I had never stuffed a bird before this recipe! Really easy and it tasted GREAT! I will be sure to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This was a terrific and easy recipe. I made it for my wife for Valentines Day. I highly recommend it for guys wanting to impress. Also goes great with oven roasted potatoes suggested the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Mine came out dry, but the flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very nice little recipe. Easy, even for someone who has never cooked hens before. I omitted the green pepper, and doubled the garlic since we have a small garlic addiction issue. Also, I added raisins and even my anti fruit husband loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This was only my second attempt at cooking. I just followed the directions word-for-word, and it turned out just as promised. An excellent dish! And my wife liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I have baked a lot of Cornish hens in my lifetime, but have only stuffed them with a rice mixture. This was very good and a nice change. For the reviewer that had a problem with it being dry, I just cooked it like I always do. I oil the hens, season them, then make a basting sauce of 1/4 cup of oil, 1/4 cup of sherry, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, garlic powder and other favorite seasonings, and cook the bird uncovered, basting every 15 - 20 minutes. I usually cook the hen at 350F for 1 hour and 20 minutes, then turn off the oven and let them sit in the oven to 'rest' about 10 minutes, basting one last time after the oven is turned off. Thanks Janet for a new variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Excellent! I received many compliments on this dish. I will definately serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This is great! Low carb as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Always a hit with my girlfriend. C'mon, it's classy yet simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States