Baked Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
the stuffing is awesome! i will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Just tried the recipe and did not change a thing. The hens turned out fantastic and having the veggies inside made a complete meal. I added a salad and beverage and dinner was great. Very easy to prepare and baking time was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
They were okay. I think we'll stick to other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I baked this lastnight using FRESH Basil,Parsley & Oregano (from my garden). Very EASY & was very moist! =thanks=!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I have made this recipe numerous times- each time it comes out great. A few minor changes: Smart Balance instead of butter and I double the amount of stuffing so I can place some under the skin and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was delicious. I also made stuffing as a side dish. I used the ample drippings from the baking pan and using milk and flour made a delicious gravy to serve on the side. This recipe was a fantastic alternative to "stuffed hens".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Good! Was not as flavorful as we had hoped for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great, my husband loved it! My mother-in-law asked for the recipe:;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Geniese
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I changed this recipe a lot. I stuffed the cavity with 3types of wintersquas includingzuchini. I alsoadded 4 chopped ed potatoes. I drizzled the inside and outside of my poultry with olive oil intead of butter. I seasoned my meat withpoulty seasoning, the basil mixture an walla , whatta dish. i will post the picture you judge for yourself. easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geniese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
It was a good recipe. It was the first time I made game hens. I usually do not succeed with poultry, but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States