Baked Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
i tried this recipe as part of my holiday meal and they hens were very moist and tender. i seasoned to taste and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I have seriously cooked 6 meals in my life. I made this last night and it was a huge hit. So simple, yet so beautiful to serve to my guest. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is AMAZING! I use this recipe for my turkey each Thanksgiving. It tastes so good and makes a killer gravy. You will not be sorry you tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a lovely recipe...If you had a problem with them turning out dry, next time you might try searing them until golden brown in a very hot, lightly oiled pan before putting them in the oven. Searing them will seal in the natural juices and help you get that nice golden brown, crisp skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love this recipe... I also use the stuffing with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Alas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
It was extremely tasty but required to much work for the little bit of meat on the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great recipe, the hens were super moist. We loved the veggie stuffing, and made a little extra so it would spill out of the hens. This is by far the best stuffed hen recipe we have tasted, and will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, I followed this recipe exactly except that I left the hens in the oven for 2 hours instead of 1 and a half. They were still raw in the middle after I had already made the side dishes. So i ended up eating side dishes and cooking the hens for another hour and 15 minutes and it was good, but why the hell did it take so long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Stuffing needed salt. I stuffed 3 birds, so increased the stuffing recipe to accomodate. Had some left over, so sauteed it, and made a delicious gravy. Gave the birds about 5 min. under the broiler after bake time, and got a delicious golden brown. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It think this would have been perfect if the onions would have been sauteed a bit before being mixed in. It just had a bit of a raw flavor. i also added bread crumbs to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States