Baked Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I baked this lastnight using FRESH Basil,Parsley & Oregano (from my garden). Very EASY & was very moist! =thanks=!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I have made this recipe numerous times- each time it comes out great. A few minor changes: Smart Balance instead of butter and I double the amount of stuffing so I can place some under the skin and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was delicious. I also made stuffing as a side dish. I used the ample drippings from the baking pan and using milk and flour made a delicious gravy to serve on the side. This recipe was a fantastic alternative to "stuffed hens".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Good! Was not as flavorful as we had hoped for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great, my husband loved it! My mother-in-law asked for the recipe:;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Geniese
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I changed this recipe a lot. I stuffed the cavity with 3types of wintersquas includingzuchini. I alsoadded 4 chopped ed potatoes. I drizzled the inside and outside of my poultry with olive oil intead of butter. I seasoned my meat withpoulty seasoning, the basil mixture an walla , whatta dish. i will post the picture you judge for yourself. easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geniese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
It was a good recipe. It was the first time I made game hens. I usually do not succeed with poultry, but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for a Valentines supper and they turned out great! The filling smelled so good and the birds turned out moist and very flavorful! I will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
this is very very very good i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I love anything involving chicken. The kids liked this recipe, too, since they get their own game hen. I didn't care for the mushrooms, but the rest of the stuffing was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States