Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this for the Super Bowl with taco soup and other Mexican fare. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
good! wouldnt change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So. Freaking. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
When it's done, sprinkle shredded cheddar on top & bake 5 more minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Cut the butter in half, people! I made this and it came out so greasy and without much flavor. I don't know what I could have done wrong. I don't know what to do with the rest of it. I used real butter and 1 cup= 2 whole sticks. It's a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Wertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good. I took others advise and added the water from the canned corn, cut buter to 1/2c, increased sour cream to 1 c. Also just realized recipe called for 2 eggs but I only used 1, oops! It was very good. Served with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this yesterday with slow cooker pulled pork and it was so good I didn't even eat the pork. I used only 1 stick of butter because that's all I had and it still came out excellent. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This may be the ultimate 'comfort' food side dish. There isn't a healthy thing about it but is it ever delicious!! A friend gave me this recipe years ago but I lost it in my various moves. Now I have discovered it again and holidays will have a new (old) favorite. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My husband and I are huge corn bread fans, but I hate mixes and it's a bit of a hassle to make from scratch. This baked corn was a snap and tastes incredible. I, too, used only 1/2 cup of butter. My mix was a 15 ounce mix so I did not drain the canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kp72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States