Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have been making this for years - my kids LOVE it and always ask me to make it. I traditionally have made it for Thanksgiving - it is a staple in my house. I recently started making it for pot luck dinners in throw away foil pans, and it is great. Also great if you have to go to a Pig Roast. Go for the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Perfect. Tastes very good. I used half of the water in the can or corn and drained the other half. Turned out perfect for my taste. I also did half butter and half margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this last night and it was way too wet I went on the other peoples suggestions to use to corn water I cooked it for over an hour too. Plus I only used half a cup of butter and it was still too much, so if I make it next time I will drain corn and use less butter, the taste was good even if it was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum-my! Made a few times, we like it the best using 2 cans of creamed corn, and as other reviews suggested, a little less butter, and a little more sour cream. There's never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
hands down a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCretia Johnson
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used1/2 cup of butter instead of the one cup. Thi s is a delicious recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Not to my liking at all. Made for Easter dinner. No one was very excited about it. Sorry Rhonda :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Really, really good. I used a 14.5 oz pkg of corn muffin mix and drained the canned corn. I turned out nice and fluffy. Great side dish, and with honey it's like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to substitute butter for the margarine. I served it with the slow cooker pumpkin turkey chili from this site and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very good, strong corn flavor, this is what you expect cornbread to taste like. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States