Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I haven't made this recipe but my mom makes it every Thanksgiving. It's an excellent indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this recipe, I make it every year at the holidays'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've made this a few dozen times and it's always a great hit at family functions. If you're lucky enough to have leftovers, it's great cold as well. I usually reduce the butter to 3/4 cup and increase the sour cream to 3/4 cup. I've seen lots of questions regarding adding or not adding the corn water -- I do not add the water from the canned corn and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My whole family enjoys this dish. I now have to make it for every holiday gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Makes a great presentation and so easy. Made a double recipe for Thanksgiving and took home a clean dish. I have received requests to bring it for Christmas dinner, too. I'm always looking for a dish that can be made at home and then taken to dinner a two-hour drive away. This one worked and wrapped in towels it stayed warm. I also cut the butter in half and increased the sour cream. I added 1/2 cup cheddar but will add a fulll cup with the next recipe. Thanks! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Easy recipe. I was assigned to bring "Corn" to a potluck and this is what I chose. All the guests loved it. I cut the amount of butter in 1/2 (used only 1/2 cup) and still delicious. I couldn't find a 12 oz package of corn bread muffin mix, so I bought 2 of the 8 oz Jiffy brand corn bread muffin mix and used 1.5 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I've been making this for years, at any pot luck, and family get together, and rarely if ever do I go home with anything. It's always a sure hit. As some people have noted, I tend to halve the butter and increase the sour cream. I think this also increases the bake time about 5-10 mins more. Also use lo-fat sour cream, because why not? You notice no difference and you are shaving off unnecessary calories. Enjoy everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Huge hit in my household for Thanksgiving this year! I did use the suggestion of using the liquid in the can of whole-kernel corn to make the baked corn more moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Maybe next time I'll add a bit of brown sugar,but that's just me. Overall this recipe is good, for some reason it tasted better the next day for me lol I followed the recipe as is,but I used less butter and more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenskitchenlol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was fantastic! A moist and yummy version of corn bread that I will use from now on. We couldn't eat the whole bread at one meal, so it was served for several evenings as a side and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States